We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$290
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$358
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Barcelo.com
US$358
US$244
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$290
TravelocityUS$290
eDreamsUS$358
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,748)
Filter reviews
6,748 results
Traveller rating
3,862
1,819
583
268
216
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,862
1,819
583
268
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal club first club la hacienda le buffet tokyo restaurant lounge bar italian restaurant adult pool smaller resort the general manager vacation club time share recommend this resort specialty restaurants all inclusive resort great beach ocean view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 6,748 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was great, all the restaurants were amazing even the buffet. The bartenders were awesome! I have to say everything was wonderful. I would like to have had shows every night. Only had shows Thursday - Saturday.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bbuboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección General, Propietario at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We also greatly appreciate your highlight on the good value of our All Inclusive type of meal plan and for recommending this option to the travel community of TripAdvisor. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Cordially, Nelly Sánchez | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Leisure and just to enjoy ourselves in a friendly environment that has been referred to me by a few other friends. The staff was very friendly and accommodating always placing our needs first. COVID-19 control was implemented very thoroughly and I could not be more pleased

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank spuleo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección General, Propietario at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear spuleo15,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our hotel Occidental Nuevo Vallarta. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Cordially, Nelly Sánchez | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I had a great time here. Very laid back, uncrowded beach and super friendly staff. Everyone in the lobby bar (Rene, Mara, Carlos, Irene) was great. Above and beyond. David in the buffet was super nice and attentive. Speaking of the buffet, we loved it. Plenty of options and most everything tasted great. I'm sure there are some reviews saying otherwise, but c'mon. If you wanted Michelin Star dining then why did you book this cheaper end resort. And it didn't feel cheap either! Wonderful front desk staff as well.

Don't forget to tip, either. Just because it's "all inclusive" doesn't mean you don't need to tip. We were guilty of this the first day / night there. But, after a little research we realized you should leave a little something. The bar is a no brainer. But, like in the buffet. Leave at least 20-40 pesos ($ 1-2 usd) on your table. We would leave around 200 pesos in the restaurant. Tip your room cleaner daily. Tip the mini bar stocker if you have special requests. It didn't have to be tons of money, but it goes a long way. And they deserve it just as much as we do
Have fun!

PS. STAY AWAY FROM PARADISE VILLAGE. They'll rope you into a timeshare scam / presentation. Don't ask me how I know
(I did get the free island tour tickets they promised though)

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MOCKEYMOUSSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección General, Propietario at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear MOCKEYMOUSSE
Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our hotel Occidental Nuevo Vallarta; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Cordially, Nelly Sánchez | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was great at the Italian restaurant. We enjoyed the beach. We had a lot of trouble checking in and the service in the reception area was terrible. They only have one concierge and you have to make dinner reservations daily. You are not allowed to make reservations in the restaurants in advance in the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank mariechampi0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección General, Propietario at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear mariechampi0n, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, Our staff's professional service is a point of pride for us and we are quite disappointed to hear that you felt we underperformed in this area, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the entire team for information and further revision. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal is to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Kind regards, Nelly Sánchez | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Captain Francisco and his staff, gave excellent service and amazing hospitality. Definitely recommend coming here, super good food. Nothing but good things to say about this place and the staff, always attentive. Definitely will be coming back

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Iamberttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección General, Propietario at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Occidental Nuevo Vallarta hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on the dining experience and service which of course have been shared with the entire team, especially with Francisco and his staff. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind regards,
Nelly Sánchez | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews