We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,052)
Filter reviews
3,052 results
Traveller rating
1,350
888
400
210
204
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,350
888
400
210
204
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share marina view coba tower western night il pescatore quiet pool el tigre full kitchen activities team main building all inclusive package main pool mexican fiesta timeshare presentation tennis courts great beach beach vendors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 3,052 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2019

This was our second trip to this beautiful Hotel Resort Village. What attracted us the First Time around was the location (right on the beach) and the "all inclusive feature" That was 8 years ago. Since then we have been to many other vacation destination and we would alway compare it to Paradise Village. We also felt very safe both times. Let me start. We arranged airport transport service with Grey Line. That was a pleasant experience and recommend it to travelers. Be ready for all the "hawkers" along the way out of the ariport but just continue out on the sidewalk and look for the Grey Line Uniformed Agents. Can't miss them. Check in at the hotel took too long in my opinion, maybe because this time we booked 3 Room for 6 nights. But the good side is the Front Desk Clerks all spoke English and were very friendly and accomodating. That's a plus for sure. The rooms were equipped with a full kitchen (refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, juicer, dishes, knives & forks, etc.) No complaint there. Rooms were spacious and clean with a furnitured balcony, etc. Bathroom was spacious and clean. Housekeeping did a great job daily; clean towels and clean rooms. Food and Beverage: Breakfast was at the Mayapan Restaurant, lunch was at the beach or at the pool and dinner was at the buffet Tulum. If you are eating at the beach be sure to look for Ruben Hernandez for great service everyday. And if you are eating at Tullum, be sure to sit at Carlos Iglesias section if you want good service and a beautiful "Rose" napkin prepared at your table. Food selection was great; it was always cooked propertly and served hot. No complaint there. The only complaint was the limited number of restaurants that was included in the "all inclusive" package. One night , we ate at the Il Pescadore Restaurant which was located away from the hotel but within the grounds and had to pay. Food and service at the place was super great.
One more thing; and depending on the time of year you go, is that on the ground floor room, we found and killed 2 mosquitoes in the bathroom. But otherwise, yes we would go back again. :)

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank par_a_dice_lv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Villag... G, Director General at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Receive our most cordial greetings,

We would like to thank you for choosing Paradise Village Resort as your holiday destination in Nuevo Vallarta.

We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience and that the service delivered by our staff was up to your expectations, we will be sharing your kind words with them, to continue delivering an outstanding service to all our valuable guests.

We will be looking forward to receiving you soon again in our little Paradise.

Regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

So, the resort is a little dated, but it is mostly a time share, and the client base reflects that. That said, I found the staff to be the main draw. Nearly everyone is fluent in English, the ala carte prices are super affordable, and the food is good. They have a small mall nearby, with a Starbucks and a supermarket, an ATM, maybe a 5 minute walk. We had one of the large penthouse suites, and our maid, Rosa did a phenomenal job, the place was spotless. No small feat, the place was huge, with balconies, and 7 of us in there! Also, our waiter on the beach, Silvino, totally went above and beyond, just top notch service, I can't praise him enough. Whatever they are paying him, they need to double it.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Villag... G, Director General at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Dear Mike,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this comment. We are glad to see that you had a good time and enjoy your stay with us, your comments means everything to us!

We appreciate your sincere and constructive comments. Please know that one of our main goals is to work on a daily basis to constantly improve our services and guest satisfaction. I have noted all your comments and suggestions which I will constructively use to improve our services and facilities.

Regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019 via mobile

We are giving this place a two star rating due to the cockroaches in our suite, poor customer service, rude employees, etc. lack of food choice with the all inclusive band, food was gross, and mangers were horrible. We arrived for our honeymoon and purchased the all inclusive band and when we went to eat at one of the three places on the resort we were turned away because we didn’t have the gold band and we didn’t make reservations we had the silver band (we never knew there was a gold band because it was never communicated), also we were told we only needed reservations at one restaurant and that we could eat anywhere. We tried the buffet food which was horrible and kids were screaming and running around everywhere and the service at the buffet was horrible. We tried to speak to various supervisors and they just wanted to raise their voices at us and tell us we were wrong. The second night in our room we killed 10 plus cockroaches and when we tried to tell them about the cockroaches they insisted that we brought them to get a discount. Third and fourth night more cockroaches and therefore we called to tell them and had them come to the room to see them for themselves. They tried to sell us on a timeshare within being there for 15 hours, we were really considering it until we received the service we got and the lovely cockroaches. We give them a two because at the main bar the service was great and the employees worked very hard.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Villag... G, Director General at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Dear Kimberly,

Thank you very much for bringing the bug to our attention. We assure you that the hotel has a pest management company that treats the property and its rooms on a regular basis.

Your comments are most valued and will certainly be taken into account, as we strive to maintain and improve our goal of excellence in customer service and satisfaction at Paradise Village.

Therefore, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced during your stay at Paradise Village Resort. Please rest assured that your concerns are being taken into consideration and we will do our best to address them and attempt to reduce or eliminate its occurrence in the future. We make a commitment to satisfy all members and theirs guest as best we can while balancing everyone's needs and desires.

On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for your preference and loyalty and we look forward to making your future stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. Our goal at Paradise Village Resort is to create your “home away from home” experience!

Regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

I booked an "all inclusive" package 1 month in advance. Upon our arrival we were treated very rudely by front desk staff, who didn't seem to care if we were there or not! Not a warm welcome. No explanation of the property, a map, meals, shows, etc. Then we discovered our reservation was NOT all inclusive?!? I tried to speak to Management, was on phone for 6 hours to Travelocity and in the end Paradise wanted an extra $700 to change our package! I was livid. No one would help us. We stayed our first night to try to figure it out. Accidently got locked out of our room. It was 9pm, we were in pajamas, no shoes and 3 buildings from main lobby. No one would help us. Not housekeeping, security guards, etc. They just insisted we had to walk barefoot to lobby in dark w no shoes. We eventually convinced them to at least send a golf cart. We felt so unwelcome, we left. Travelocity got us into a nicer hotel, .4 miles north and it was a FANTASTIC choice. I strongly do NOT recommend this hotel. The only nice thing was Carlos our waiter on the beach. Terrible idea to mix non-small inclusive, with inclusive and with time share members.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank Meiko2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Villag... G, Director General at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Dear Meiko,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry for falling short of your expectations.

We take all of the reviews very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention.

We hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and make a remarkable experience this time.

We are at your service for any future assistance.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

I’ll start by saying this was out 6th visit to this resort. In the past we found it to have almost everything for our family of four and the all inclusive system they offered us in the past gave us plenty of options to change among all the restaurants they have in place, and find foods that our could eat daily,( he has multiple allergies). We used to visit this resort in the month of March, but now our school district has moved Spring Break to April. So we came to Paradise Village from the 13th to the 20th this month.

To our suprise, the all inclusive that we paid for this year did not give us any options. All breakfasts and dinners must be eaten at the Tulum buffet restaurant. No way to eat from the menus in Mayapan or Kybal, so if the buffet does not work for you, you are on your own. Paradise Village has theme nights, one of them being Neptune’s night and the other Shrimp fest. If you are allergic to shrimp and fish, you will be stuck with the same chicken recipe that they serve every night.
Let me tell you, eating the same thing for breakfast for 7 days and having the same dinner, chicken and fries for 7 days makes my 3 stars review very, very generoso!

We came to the conclusion, that being Easter week, they changed the all inclusive plan to save money as most of their guests are locals, and not the generous gringo guests that frequent the resort in earlier months. The buffet alone, is of much lower quality than it used to be in March, no changes whatsoever for breakfast, and meats at night are of very low quality.

The o LH thing that stayed the same are the snacks at The beach bars, that you can order by the pool. Thank God for those, my son would have to order at 5 from the pool to ensure he would have something I his stomach in case dinner didn’t work for him.

Staff are told to give you excuses, inaccurate information, and everything seemed sneaky and manipulated this year. We will be back in April, maybe in March, after they promise me in writing that my very expensive all inclusive will allow us to choose the menu from where to dine every night. Otherwise, this will be the end of Paradise Village for our family.

If you think I’m being negative, please search my reviews from the past. I had nothing but good things to say about this resort. Unfortunately, management is pinching pennies now, and being deceiving.

The only good Chang they added was security all over the lance.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Monica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Villag... G, Director General at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Dear Monica,

We really appreciate your feedback and we are truly sorry for the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay, we are going to share your comments with all the team.

We also appreciate the areas of opportunity you mention and we will ensure we use your feedback to continue on our constant journey to deliver the best service to our guests.

Thank you again for the trust in our brand, and hope we can have your visit again.

Sincerely,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews