We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$359
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$287
US$182
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$361
US$301
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$315
US$149
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive(Flamingos)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Varadero(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Virgilios(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$428
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$864
US$563
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,473)
Filter reviews
2,473 results
Traveller rating
2,033
280
87
31
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,033
280
87
31
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clublemmon grassworld spasister propertydemi poolomaggio restaurantinsu sky loungeshort golf cart ridevip areasea lionsbedroom penthouserooftop barbeach accessprivate poolfull kitchenchief conciergewasher dryer
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 2,473 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We booked Marival Residences last year and had such an amazing time that we had to go back again this summer. We just got back early this week and are missing it already!!

Marival Residences are completely gorgeous, from the buildings to the pools to the landscaping. They added MozzaMare this past year, a beach area, restaurant, and pool. To describe it as breathtaking doesn’t do it justice. We spent all of our days relaxing between a beach cabana and the poolside. A special thank you to Alexandro, the beach concierge, for always finding us the perfect spot and making sure we were happy at all times. (Also thank you to Ivan. ) Francisco, a beach waiter, was beyond fantastic, seeing to our every need and being super fast.

MozzaMare the restaurant was definitely a 5 Star experience. The food was AMAZING! My husband loved the tuna tartare and the lamb chops literally melted in our mouths. Their specialty drink menu was diverse and delicious, especially the gin and mint. We loved eating beachside. Once again, the staff at Marival makes the experience. We looked forward to seeing Ernesto (? Not sure on name, but always had a smile and talked about his 11 year old son) every time we ate there. He knew each of my children’s likes and dislikes and was always such a pleasure to speak with. We were disappointed he was not our waiter the last night (however, Edgar did a very nice job. )

We always book the Family Emotions package and find it to be an amazing deal. One of the best parts of the package is working with the concierge, Jennifer. She always goes above and beyond to make sure we have everything we need and that we are happy. She understood my hopes for a specific view and spent the afternoon showing is available rooms. Finally, she found out we could get our exact room within a day or so, making sure our transition was smooth. This type of service is steps above, and so very appreciated. She ended our trip, checking in on us and giving us her business card, stating, “If you ever book again, please contact me right away, so I can set things up perfectly before you arrive. “ I assured her we would be back.

The rooms are truly amazing, giving our family of 5 the space it needs to spread out and relax. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept on, and their pillow menu is amazing! (Family favorites are bamboo and green tea. )

Finally, their room side pool is amazing. Miguel recognized us from our trip the year previous and made sure to take good care of us poolside. We were thrilled to see him again.

It is the staff that truly makes Marival Residences a remarkable experience. From all the wait staff, to the receptionists, to the bellman who took my children’s kinder eggs on the last day to put in the fridge so they wouldn’t melt — we were treated very well and like family. They greet us warmly whenever they see us with a smile. They laugh and joke with our kids.

Our 6 year old son told us on the trip he plans to move to Mexico when he grows up and wants to work at Marival. (He even told the front receptionist this at check out, who told him with a wink, there were currently positions available. ) I can only hope he does, so I can visit him often.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for another family vacation filled with laughter, memories, and happy stomachs. We will miss you until next year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne_Fernandez5, General Manager at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Laura,

Firstable, we are thrilled that you enjoy your summer with us, and we look forward to receiving you, and your family again.

We are continually improving all our amenities and facilities to give you the best service, and our goal is for the guest to have the best experience ever while here. Indeed, Mozzamare is an excellent luxury place by the beach, to relax and enjoy an ice-cold drink besides some quality gourmet meals, and by your comments, we are happy to hear that you had the experience at your stay. We are confident that we have the most qualified people working to give the best service-experience, and Alexandro, Ivan, and Francisco will be happy to see you soon.

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding our packages, as well, we work to give the best family experience. As Jennifer, we have excellent Concierge service that will help you and guide you through all your needs to have the best Holidays at Marival Residences Luxury Resort.

It is great to hear such a cute compliment about your 6-year-old son, and we are sure we will have a right position for him. Mexico is a great place to visit, and we have to say, it is also a great place to live, our doors are always open!

Once again, we are happy to get to know your experience and to read such a great comment, we see you very soon, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I came here in June 2018 for our 14 day honeymoon. Everything was great, but let me tell you, the things that really stuck out were the unbelievable food (literally amazing) and Francisco. Francisco was the one of the people who waited on us at the private beach club. He made our trip! We felt extremely cared about and taken care of. He was probably the only person who knew what we wanted before we did. The restaurant captain for Insu (rooftop restaurant) was also extremely hospitable. Always looking out for us. The only negatives I have is the fact that at the beginning at check in, a gentleman (Pablo) told us that we were getting an exclusive honeymoon breakfast the next day and we had to hand him 20$ cash to reserve our spot. We later found out from other guests that it was actually a timeshare pitch and ownership pitch which we were NOT interested. After cancelling and speaking to the concierge, we did not get our 20$ back. Also, the spa was not great. We went in for an experience and did not even make it to the massage because of the cold jacuzzi and bad service.

The fact that these things happened yet I still give five stars really speaks to the resort. It is beautiful, the people are kind, the food is delectable, and Francisco makes it feel like home.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hayley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne_Fernande5, General Manager at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Newly Weds!
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you at the beginning of this new stage in your life.
We are thrilled to hear you had such a great time with us and that you enjoyed our four-diamond service. Our staff works hard to offer a quality service to all of our guests and make your vacations exceptional, and your comments are very appreciated. Rest assure, Francisco will love to read your review.
We also appreciate your thoughtful feedback. Our Vacation Club Manager will be revision our sales approach to ensure every guest's arrival is perfect and our Spa Manager has received your comments and will be investigating the incident you mentioned to ensure it is never repeated.
Thank you for sharing with us, and we hope to see you for future anniversaries.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We have been here 4 times and it is always great! The staff is amazing and cant do enough for you. Tony & Geraldo greet us with a smile everytime & always remember our name from previous visits. They make us feel like family.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cm7334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne_Fernande5, General Manager at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Cm,
Thank you for sharing your such a wonderful review of our resort with thousands of travelers.
We are glad to read you had a great time again and again. We want our guests to feel like we are their home away from home and we appreciate your feedback. Tony & Gerardo will be thrilled to read your review.
Thank you for your incredible loyalty us, and we would love to welcome you back.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We have just returned from our fourth amazing stay at Marival Residences! We are a family of 4 with two boys ages 11 and 13. Going here is like going to our second home. It is a warm, friendly, comfortable and glorious place and I immediately want to go back once I leave. The new beach location is phenomenal and added so much to our stay this time that we didn't feel the need to book any excursions away from the hotel. The rooms are divine and top notch in terms of luxury. The location is perfect and easy to get to. The swimming areas are serene yet fun for our boys. The staff is so welcoming and we continue to see the same staff year over year. I posted some pictures of our favorite staff - thanks to all of you for treating us like family! What a wonderful place - I cannot wait to go back :-)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lucival13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne_Fernande5, General Manager at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Lucival,
It's such an honor to read about our repetitive guests. For us, those who have visited us so many times are part of our family, and we love surprising you a bit more on every vacation.
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We love to read you enjoy our restaurant and beach experience MozzaMare. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and your recommendation.s Our staff will be happy to know they helped make your vacations exceptional.
Thanks for sharing. Your Marival Family will be waiting for your next visit.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Came down for a quick vacation with my wife and had exceptional service! Thanks to Francisco(Paco), Lamberto, Ernesto, Jared (Brunello), Raquel (member concierge), Carlos (concierge), Felix(pool concierge), Oscar(LemonGrass). Can’t wait to see you all again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Benton Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne_Fernande5, General Manager at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Benton,
We are thrilled to read you had a great time during your sort of escapade. We know these short vacations are like a breath of air and they must be perfect so you can rest and reenergize. It's a pleasure to read you did enjoy every minute and our exceptional service.
Thank you for choosing us, and we would love to welcome you back, either for another quick trip or a longer stay.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews