We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby Hotels
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$672
US$554
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$247
US$206
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$335
US$290
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive(Flamingos)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$149
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marival Residences Luxury Resort(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$423
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marival Resort & Suites(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,715)
Filter reviews
3,715 results
Traveller rating
3,009
424
147
64
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,009
424
147
64
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa towerresidence clubbedroom loftfloor conciergeblue fishrooftop poolvidanta resortlazy rivershuttle servicela cantinaconstruction noisemeal planpunta arenahavana moongrand blisstaxi standgrand mayan pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 3,715 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have a fantastic time for two weeks with 3 families in 3 rooms. It was everything we love and more. Thank you Luis (8th floor concierge spa tower) you went above and beyond. The rooms were amazing and the food and drink were top notch. We can’t wait to go back next year.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidanta V, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear Rob M,
We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share your impressions about your stay with us.
Your comments are very important and useful for us, as they allow us to continue offering our customers the service they always deserve.
We hope to host your vacations again!

Warmest regards
Grand Luxxe Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our 2nd year at the Grand Luxxe, the property, pools, hotels are so pretty! Everyone who works there is so friendly, Our first week was in Tower 2, 2nd floor. Lilia Orozco was our concierge, my husband forgot his watch charger & Lilia tracked one down for him at the Mac store & even went on her way home to pick it up for him. That is above & beyond service, we SO appreciated her!! She was super friendly & sweet & fun, so great at her job. She made us feel like friends. Week 2 we were in Tower 2, 8th floor and Fernando was our concierge. We also loved Fernando, he took great care of all our needs & gave us great suggestions, we felt like friends with him when we left. Whatever we wanted, he got for us, we'd ask and next thing we knew, it was in our room waiting for us. Awesome service!! Mauro & Samuel, who greeted us at Tower 2 were so friendly & sweet!! Carlos, the tennis pro is outstanding, took our game to the next level! We had a great steak dinner at Quinto & Giovanni & Elissia were our servers, some of the BEST service ever!! So efficient & sweet! Patricio at Taco's Break was such a hard worker & really a super great guy!! We ate at The Burgers Custom several times, really tasty, & Omar & Herberto gave us most excellent service. Beautiful view & delicious food at Costa Arena, Diego & Francisco made our dining experience so delightful!! We tried Epazote for the 1st time & the food was so unique & worth trying. Ivan & Guillermo were our wonderful waiters!! Dinner at Chirinquito, with the view of the ocean, was so enjoyable while watching the sun go down. Kevin was the sweetest guy who took care of us! Isabel at La Plaza medicine shop was very helpful, Rocio helped us choose the best desserts also. We enjoyed the light show & food at Gong. Antonio was so friendly and took great care of us. Alberto was a wonderful waiter at the pool bar. We remembered him from last year he was so great! Jhonathon, our bellman could not have been more friendly and helpful too. Adrian Ramirez in Tower 3 was someone great we remembered from last year. The Joy Squad crew are so darling, we loved our popsicles & the refreshing towels are a genius idea!! We look forward to returning to the Grand Luxxe! We appreciate all the attention to detail, the lovely walking paths, and the beauty of this place, taking the trolley's from place to place is so much fun!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidanta V, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Becky F,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments! We are glad you enjoyed a wonderful experience as you have mentioned. At Grand Luxxe we strive every day to give the best service to our guests and it is a real pleasure to know that your stay was an unforgettable experience.

We will gladly share your comment with our staff who will be proud to have made your vacations an incredible experience.

We hope to host your vacations again!

Warmest regards
Grand Luxxe Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Won a stay at the Grand Myan but on the advice of friends, upgraded to Grande Luxe--great decision. The overall resort is amazing--a huge complex of high-rise condos surrounded by lush landscaping, beautiful pools, and supported by helpful staff. The par-3, 10-hole golf course in the center of the resort is a real plus and you can play at night (until 10 pm). The Grande Luxe is in the upper tier of the various condo/hotels. The units are very spacious (we had a junior villa). We two decks overlooking the resort with distant views of the ocean and mountains. Having a concierge on each floor was a real plus in making reservations and dealing with minor issues (e.g., a missing ice bucket). The tour desk was very helpful and gave us a good recommendation for a sunset sailing cruise.
All in all, a wonderful stay EXCEPT. One, as part of the process you are encouraged (by a gift of swag) to take a tour of the place and hear a 90 minute sales presentation. That turned into a 4+ hour, high pressure sales show. The sales folks don't care what you buy, just BUY. No time to think or understand the various offerings. Started at $212K and ended with an offer of something for $3K! If it had been a transparent, slower paced sales process, I might have bought. However, we received a gift that included enough pesos to pay for the sunset sail so it worked out okay. Two, another minus is that food while good is relatively high-priced. Basically, the cost was equivalent to a mid-range place inn the US. Three, while they offer a meal plan, it didn't seem worth the price so check carefully before it opts. One night my wife relaxed in the whirlpool tub and we ordered pizza to be delivered. Great pizza!!! Bottom line, we had a wonderful stay at a beautiful resort. Tough to complain when its a sunny 80 degrees and you're sipping 2 for 1 margaritas!
Note: we were scheduled for a Thursday/Thursday stay which, when we got there, is unusual. All check-ins are Fri/Sat/Sun/Mon. So when we showed up it caused some real problems. A long flight from the East Coast coupled with a 5 PM check-in time and a hassle in checking in (luckily we had paperwork with us) made for a long, long day.

Room Tip: Resort view is more attractive but there is music that can be loud. However if doors are closed, no problem. Opt for a high floor.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EQUITY6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidanta V, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear EQUITY6,

For us it is very important to receive your comments about your stay at Grand Luxxe. We are really happy to know that we were your holiday option, as well as enjoying our rooms and the service that characterizes us.
Your observations will be shared with the corresponding areas to continue working in offering services and amenities that fully meet your expectations.
We appreciate you have shared your experience with us and we hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Warmest regards
Grand Luxxe Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

That The Grand Luxxe property is a superior destination is well known to savvy travelers. However, what makes The Grand Luxxe special are the people who work there and the ways they make sure that your personal experience is the best it can be; and, I mean everyone. Our vacation just ended was touched in many beautiful ways by our concierge: Grilcelda Sanduval. From our personal welcome where she ushered us to our suite to the daily reminders of what was available to do to dinner reservations Gricelda was on the job for our two week stay. On our son-in-law's birthday she decorated our suite. When our daughter "rolled in' to the resort with a lost phone on her mind Gricelda was on the job: calling airport security, the airlines, etc ... for hours! At The Grand Luxxe you matter; you matter to Gricelda, to be sure!

Room Tip: Higher floors at The Grand Luxxe are better; either side of the building.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmlinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidanta V, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear tmlinar,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments! We are glad you enjoyed a wonderful experience as you have mentioned. At Grand Luxxe we strive every day to give the best service to our guests and it is a real pleasure to know that your stay was an unforgettable experience.

We will gladly share your comment with our staff who will be proud to have made your vacations an incredible experience.

We hope to host your vacations again!

Warmest regards
Grand Luxxe Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta is beautiful resorts. We checked in Monday night and got upgraded to a villa. It was beautiful a room with a view of the golf course and a jacuzzi. Free coffee & tea every morning from 7-10 in the lobby area. The resorts is a city within a city. Free shuttles transportation between the 5 towers. Love the infinity pools. This place is amazing and I’m planning to going back when they have a theme park opening 2020.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidanta V, Manager at Grand Luxxe Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Joanne T,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments! I'm glad you enjoyed a wonderful experience as you have mentioned. At Grand Luxxe we strive every day to give the best service to our guests and it is a real pleasure to know that your stay was an unforgettable experience.

We hope to host your vacations again!

Warmest regards
Grand Luxxe Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews