We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$305
US$256
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marival Residences Luxury Resort(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$553
US$295
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$359
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$372
US$305
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive(Flamingos)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$208
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Varadero(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Virgilios(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$762
US$629
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
5
12
5
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
12
5
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We spend 3 nights on the spring break weekend. The hotel is very clean, affordable and the location is very convenient if you have a car. There are supermarkets close to the hotel, and you can go to Vallarta or Cruz de Huanacaxtle or Punta de Mita in 15 minutes. Therefore you will be in the middle of the action. This is a hotel I reccommend if you plan to spend your days outside and come back to rest. It does not have many ammenities which make it affordable. However I would have loved a coffe machine or microwave.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARGAINHUNTER_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We reserved via Trip Advisor a Jr. Suite for Sept 23rd. With check in at 3pm we were given a standard room on the other side of the property. The front desk admited we got the wrong room and admited that they did not have our jr. suite as reserved. It took about an hour to relocate to a full suite which we incurred additional charges. Because we had a 4pm appt near by with a legal firm to complete estate paperwork, we ran late. The suite we were given had not A/C and we were delayed further while a tech got it started. We ultimately ran so late due to these hotel mistakes that we missed my wife's nieces wedding at 7:30pm.

Overall the hotel was under quite a bit of construction that started up promptly early in the am. We explained to the am manager at check out how sloppily we were handled.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2015

If you plan on traveling to Mexico on a low budget i recommend you this Las Palomas Nuevo vallarta cheap hotel.
There is only one room type in the hotel, Standard Room, that may come with one king bed or two double beds. You can cancel your booking for free until two days before your planned arrival and as extras, you will also get free Internet and free parking.

Room Tip: There is only one room type in the hotel, Standard Room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This little hotel is not in the hotel zone. It's not far from the zone but not close enough to be convenient. There is no bar so we walked (10 mins) to the Kiosko for a couple cervesas but then had no way to keep them cold, lol. The food was not good at all - frozen veggies and some kind of hash (?) for supper. Breakfast wasn't much better. I gave this place 4/5 stars because it was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The grounds were quite pretty and the pool looked inviting. We only stayed here one night so the other issues were non-issues really. Don't forget bug spray - we got eaten alive by sand flies!!! Only spanish here so don't go if you can't speak it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tepic, Mexico
122
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews