We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$391
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive(Flamingos)(Great Value!)
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Virgilios(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Varadero(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$116
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marival Residences Luxury Resort(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$496
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$730
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
7
7
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
7
9
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We just returned from our 9th trip to Marival. We always have a great time there! The staff is very willing to help and serve you. The resort is very clean and well maintained. The specialty restaurants are very good! We eat at the buffet a lot of the time (we stay here for 2 weeks) this year at times the service there was not as good as in the past and the food was not always real hot. Made a big difference who you got as wait staff in your area. We were a little disappointed that the Volare bar was no longer open, We always liked to stop there for a coupe of drinks and visit with Josefina and Christobal. We did find Josefina and Christobal at other bars during our stay and there service was awesome as always! They help make our stay great.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dollarbill393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

very nice room, tidy, with a great water park. You can also see nice animals like a sealion and sharks. i liket it a lot. service was really nice. it is on the high way, so a bit of attention is needed to find it.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Aninha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The beds were hard like boards, The wifi was the worse. No towels in room, and only one employee knew any English. When we went to the restaurant there was a horrible language barrier and it took forever to get food. .Some did not receive their order till everyone else was done eating. No apology for the wait to receive order. Do not recommend

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

we book 4 rooms and the one in the front have to much noise from the staff room opposite until late nights, the restaurant it was close must of the time and poor quality, the pool was dirty and too cold. the rooms have a fridge so is really handy and you can use the water park for free and is excellent the shows

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FedericoYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

We took our two 9 year olds to the water park in mid-November for a day (we did not stay at the hotel). This is a relatively new premises, which is evident by lots of staff, testing the pool water regularly, all their restaurants still open, poolside service, etc. It was $190 pesos per person for entrance to the park for the day; an additional $20 pesos to rent a tube inside. The park has three main areas: a kiddies’ section with a very shallow pool and pirate ship with slides; a middle section with several waterslides (which you can see from the highway), that allow both tubes and non-tube use; and then a quieter area with two pools for regular swimming. There are a large number of shaded areas, and a huge number of tables and chairs for free use. Get there early if you want a lounger, as they have few.

There was also a sea-lion show (free) at the time of writing, and further marine exhibits are apparently in the works.

We were impressed with the cleanliness of the facility, and the friendliness of staff. There are several sets of bathrooms on the premises, a locker room, two or three types of restaurants (whose food was excellent), and numerous lifeguards and staff assisting sliders/tubers.

This will be a successful venture if they can keep up this level of staffing and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CharGar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews