We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cycle stop”
Review of Tiffin Tea Rooms

Tiffin Tea Rooms
Ranked #7 of 30 Restaurants in Alresford
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Reserved a table in the courtyard for our group of 6. Excellent service, lovely loose tea in pots. Our second visit and we'll be back.

Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2018

We went to Tiffin's a couple of days ago and had a cracking lunch. Toasted sandwich and a lovely goats cheese and pepper quiche.... generous helpings and all topped off by a pot of 'House Tea' which was full of flavour.
Staff very pleasant, service was great. So glad we found this little tea room - we'll be back. Thank you.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WindedPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon P, Owner at Tiffin Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thank you for your review hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Anyone who appreciates good quality tea will enjoy Tiffin Tea Rooms. Their range of teas is superb, and features both classic and more unusual varieties. it's also possible to buy packs of tea to enjoy the experience at home, or to share with others. I'm not a coffee drinker, but one of my fellow diners assured me that the range of coffees was equally marvellous. The food is home made. Baking is clearly a strong point of Tiffin Tea Rooms, and the savoury scone - made with strong cheese and local watercress (which is a Hampshire speciality) - was extremely enjoyable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jungleride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Sat here for 15 mins and were ignored. Gave up and went to Caracoli’s instead. Lots of waitresses and waiters clearing tables but took no notice of us.

Thank CAFC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon P, Owner at Tiffin Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Really sorry to read your review we have 3 entrances into the building and it can sometimes be very hard to keep track of who's beeen served especially as we'd experienced our busiest weekend and customers were jumping on dirty tables, we worked really hard this weekend in extreme heat to try to make customers experience a nice one and having had so many nice comments over the weekend I'm sorry yours wasn't one of them please accept my sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

6 of us stopped off here where the staff made us feel more than welcome. Busy little cafe and popular with all ages. What a lovely surprise to be served loose leaf tea and extra hot water to top the pots up. 2 of our group opted for the homemade boiled fruitcake; so good they asked for the recipe. The service was prompt and efficient. We'll be back in the summer and will reserve a table in the courtyard.

Thank outofreachFleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon P, Owner at Tiffin Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your review I'm glad we could accommodate you as we were really busy the day you came we look forward to seeing you again and we are happy to reserve you a table if you give us a call before you come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiffin Tea Rooms also viewed

Alresford, Hampshire
Alresford, Hampshire
 
Lower Wield, Alresford
Alresford, Hampshire
 
Alresford, Hampshire
 

Been to Tiffin Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing