We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious setting”
Review of Chesil Beach Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burton Bradstock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chesil Beach Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We stayed in Burton apartment. Spacious for two persons. Separate dining/kitchen room. So other apartments are all in one room.
Very well equipped....only grumble would be that not enough room for all clothes....but we had previously been to a wedding so probably had more than if had just been holiday.
Strange gas smell by kitchen hob...no idea what that was....any way we went out every day .......

Room Tip: Burton room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ladyastorDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Just got home from stopping in the hive B&B room what a delight so clean and comfortable great food and the views are just wow even our dog loved it the area was so peaceful listening to the waves at night was so nice see you soon.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Just returned from a wonderful week at Chesil Beach Lodge, it was our 2nd visit and it just got better, the bed is pure luxury. We never left the lodge until about 10.30am each morning, hard to get out of that lovely bed. The view from the two windows is so relaxing.
We had some lovely walks, the walk to West Bay was great although a bit challenging on the old knees coming down at West Bay. Had a lovely meal at The Three Horseshoes Burton Bradstock. The Studio is very comfortable with everything you need. The shower is great. The two changes since we stayed three years ago have made it even more perfect ( the bed and two seater sofa).
Thankyou Linda and Cyril
also for the lovely eggs

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DAVID K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

set just outside of burton bradstock, a lovely b&b, lovely welcoming hosts, wonderful sea and countryside views, 5 min walk to hive beach, we stayed in cogden and hive rooms, very luxurious, wonderful touches to the room, mini fridge with fresh milk daily, fresh coffee as well as instant,tea, hot chocolate sachets too, the b&b was very tastefully decorated, had books,dvds, games to borrow, the breakfast served in our rooms were wonderful, (fresh eggs from hens in garden) perfect for exploring, 2 miles from west bay, 3 miles from bridport. they even decorated with banners and left a complimentary bottle of wine in our room for hubbys birthday. looking forward to a return trip!

Room Tip: all rooms have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

wonderful peaceful place to stay lynda and cyril both lovely and helpful views amazing was well equipped with dvds games etc for guest to use honesty bar was available downstairs plenty of information in the room book and also plenty of leaflets downstairs and left in room for guests highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l-braybrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burton Bradstock
5.4 km away
Eype's Mouth Country Hotel
5.0 km away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
874 reviews
3.6 km away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
4.9 km away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Bridport
178 reviews
17.6 km away
Summer Lodge
Summer Lodge
#1 of 2 in Evershot
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesil Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesil Beach Lodge

Address: Chesil Beach Lodge Coast Road, Burton Bradstock, Bridport DT6 4RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport > Burton Bradstock
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Burton Bradstock
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chesil Beach Lodge is the perfect location for a holiday in Dorset. Situated on the Jurassic Coast clifftop, all of the Bed & Breakfast Rooms and Self Catering Apartments have seaviews over 99 miles of stunning coastline from Portland Bill to Start Point in Devon. It is just a 5 minute walk out through the garden onto the South West Coast Path and down to Burton Beach and Hive Beach Cafe. The pretty village of Burton Bradstock with its pubs and farm shops is a further 10 minute walk through countryside. There are 3 Bed & Breakfast Rooms and 5 Self Catering Apartments, all with stunning seaviews over 99 miles of coastline. We are very dog friendly and the location is perfect for dogs with an enclosed garden and direct access to the National Trust field and South West Coast Path for miles of beautiful walks. We have free high speed internet throughout, free off-road parking, an 'honestly bar' with drinks and information on local attractions and walks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chesil Beach Hotel Burton Bradstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing