We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dog friendly weekend”
Review of Chesil Beach Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burton Bradstock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chesil Beach Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Set right above the beautiful National Trust beach of Burton Bradstock, this the the loveliest B&B. Nice big room, huge comfortable bed and patio doors you can throw open to let the sea breeze in. The best part is its dog friendly. We will definitely be back for another visit next year.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tracey o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

Stayed in Fossil self catering apartment with my dog and 93 year-old mum. Absolutely perfect location with stunning views and a field full of rabbits adjoining which my dog loved! The apartment is really comfortable and well equipped and Linda and Cyril (although we didn't see much of each other) are lovely hosts - very kind and accommodating. I can't think of a more perfect place to stay. Thank you - and we'll be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank AndreeJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in the Jurassic apartment. Very comfortable and quiet despite several dogs staying there. Spacious apartment, everything we needed. Our labradoodle was very settled. Lovely walks and views. Excellent food in the Hive cafe, the Three Horseshoes and the Anchor (all dog friendly/welcoming).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank simpafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I'll split it to two:
The lodge: it's perfect. And the beauty is that it's just near the sea. The views from our room was second to nothing. Our room was a self catering. It was big and splited to sleaping area and leaving room. The kitchen was well equipped and suited our needs. There is a nice cable TV in the keaving room as well. Bathroom is well equipped and looks nuce and clean. The outside area is a nice bonus as well as the rabbits at the field, the sheeps and the chickens. All suiets a perfect location for relaxing vacation.
Now, the area: also, beautiful and the nature cooperated with our vacation needs. It is a super beautiful area. No need to add... If you are looking for relaxing place for vacation that involves nature views and nice weather...this is your place to go to. Have fun...we did!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Doron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the Golden Cap room. Absolutely stunning views from our window, opened the French Doors that had a Juliette balcony, made ourselves a cuppa & enjoyed the complimentary homemade shortbread left in our room & took in the views. Linda & Cyril were very helpful & have thought of everything to make your stay special. Lovely walk along Hive beach & also on to West Bay. Such a beautiful part of the country.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lozybabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burton Bradstock
5.4 km away
Eype's Mouth Country Hotel
5.0 km away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
876 reviews
3.6 km away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
4.9 km away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Bridport
179 reviews
17.6 km away
Summer Lodge
Summer Lodge
#1 of 2 in Evershot
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesil Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesil Beach Lodge

Address: Chesil Beach Lodge Coast Road, Burton Bradstock, Bridport DT6 4RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport > Burton Bradstock
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Burton Bradstock
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chesil Beach Lodge is the perfect location for a holiday in Dorset. Situated on the Jurassic Coast clifftop, all of the Bed & Breakfast Rooms and Self Catering Apartments have seaviews over 99 miles of stunning coastline from Portland Bill to Start Point in Devon. It is just a 5 minute walk out through the garden onto the South West Coast Path and down to Burton Beach and Hive Beach Cafe. The pretty village of Burton Bradstock with its pubs and farm shops is a further 10 minute walk through countryside. There are 3 Bed & Breakfast Rooms and 5 Self Catering Apartments, all with stunning seaviews over 99 miles of coastline. We are very dog friendly and the location is perfect for dogs with an enclosed garden and direct access to the National Trust field and South West Coast Path for miles of beautiful walks. We have free high speed internet throughout, free off-road parking, an 'honestly bar' with drinks and information on local attractions and walks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chesil Beach Hotel Burton Bradstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing