We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chesil Beach Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Seaside Boarding House(Burton Bradstock)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Graston Copse Holiday Park(Burton Bradstock)
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
320
41
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
320
41
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself catering apartmenthive beach cafegolden caphonesty barchesil beachcoastal pathfresh milk in the fridgepiping hotjuliet balconydog friendly accommodationsea viewfrench doorsthe cliffwest bayground coffeeon arrivalthree horseshoes
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Stayed in Fossil self catering apartment with my dog and 93 year-old mum. Absolutely perfect location with stunning views and a field full of rabbits adjoining which my dog loved! The apartment is really comfortable and well equipped and Linda and Cyril (although we didn't see much of each other) are lovely hosts - very kind and accommodating. I can't think of a more perfect place to stay. Thank you - and we'll be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank AndreeJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in the Jurassic apartment. Very comfortable and quiet despite several dogs staying there. Spacious apartment, everything we needed. Our labradoodle was very settled. Lovely walks and views. Excellent food in the Hive cafe, the Three Horseshoes and the Anchor (all dog friendly/welcoming).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank simpafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I'll split it to two:
The lodge: it's perfect. And the beauty is that it's just near the sea. The views from our room was second to nothing. Our room was a self catering. It was big and splited to sleaping area and leaving room. The kitchen was well equipped and suited our needs. There is a nice cable TV in the keaving room as well. Bathroom is well equipped and looks nuce and clean. The outside area is a nice bonus as well as the rabbits at the field, the sheeps and the chickens. All suiets a perfect location for relaxing vacation.
Now, the area: also, beautiful and the nature cooperated with our vacation needs. It is a super beautiful area. No need to add... If you are looking for relaxing place for vacation that involves nature views and nice weather...this is your place to go to. Have fun...we did!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Doron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the Golden Cap room. Absolutely stunning views from our window, opened the French Doors that had a Juliette balcony, made ourselves a cuppa & enjoyed the complimentary homemade shortbread left in our room & took in the views. Linda & Cyril were very helpful & have thought of everything to make your stay special. Lovely walk along Hive beach & also on to West Bay. Such a beautiful part of the country.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lozybabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the Fossil self catering apartment for 6 nights for some solo recharge time and to walk the coastline.

The apartment was beautifully decorated and gave wonderful sunset sea views from the living area, bedroom and outside deck. There was also a garden room which meant I was also still able to watch the sea on a couple of the colder days. The bed was super comfy and the shower was to die for!

Really easy access to nearby Hive beach and ideal for walking the coastal path.

Friendly warm service during my stay.

I would not hesitate to come back again - thank you for a lovely stay and hope to see your again soon!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Hayley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews