We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to be back!!”
Review of Hare and Hounds

Hare and Hounds
Ranked #4 of 4 Restaurants in Arreton
Price range: US$6 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A beautiful thatched pub on the top of Arreton Downs overlooking Robin Hill Country Park with a outdoor play area. Very much family oriented, and dog friendly. We offer a extensive menu including a wide range of classic Pub Food Dishes with vegetarian and vegan options, healthy comprehensive children's menu, and a delicious classic roast dinner menu, every Sunday. Expertly chosen cask ale range, cold draught pints, fine wines. Or why not try our yummy desserts with a tea of coffee
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

First visit since lockdown,friendly staff,Lou was serving us today!! A couple of little mistakes with our order but quickly rectified!! Drinks and meals served quickly and all safety measures in place. Will definitely be back!!!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Ojojnebneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our pub, have a great day! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

Fabulous !!

Post COVID lockdown. Great service, friendly fun staff and the food was delicious. We will definitely be back!!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank PhilipJ453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021

Perfect service from Lou. She made us feel very welcome and really made our night. Every service was easy, efficient and quick. Lou was great at communicating and showed a true reflection of the business and staff within there. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Great food, great price and a good time.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank jordanvA476NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

We hope to see you soon! Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team and lou especially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021

Not great and unfortunately dosnt look like changing. Same old Greene king unfortunately. Long waiting times and poor quality produce and execution. The Menu size is ridiculous and poorly thought out and is the same at every greene King pub nation wide, totally unmanageable and likely the reason behind poor quality control and service.
The staff however where very polite and made us feel welcome. Hats of to them.
Like a plague big corporations are destroying local pubs and restaurants with cheap and cheerful microwave meals and poor understanding of the pubs demographics with a one size fits all business model.

I wish them luck for the summer, there going to need it.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Countfoodface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Hi Countfoodface, your feedback is extremely disappointing, and I'd really like to speak to you to discuss it further. Please can you get in touch when you have a spare moment location-email

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

Really friendly and chirpy staff. Very welcoming and attentive. Food was quick and flavourful. Compliments to the chef. Good mix on the coke front. Very tasty.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank DaveIW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Hi Daveiw, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon! thank you so much for the positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hare and Hounds also viewed

East Cowes, Isle of Wight
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 
Havant, Hampshire
 

Been to Hare and Hounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.