We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable meal ”
Review of Hare and Hounds

Hare and Hounds
Ranked #4 of 4 Restaurants in Arreton
Price range: US$6 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A beautiful thatched pub on the top of Arreton Downs overlooking Robin Hill Country Park with a outdoor play area. Very much family oriented, and dog friendly. We offer a extensive menu including a wide range of classic Pub Food Dishes with vegetarian and vegan options, healthy comprehensive children's menu, and a delicious classic roast dinner menu, every Sunday. Expertly chosen cask ale range, cold draught pints, fine wines. Or why not try our yummy desserts with a tea of coffee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came here the day after the previous poster, the menu was fully stocked and very enjoyable. 4 of us had a variety of meals and they were all superbly cooked and good value. This is a dog friendly pub we were made most welcome with our dogs

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank andyg9053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Andyg9053, we really appreciate your feedback! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited last Wednesday evening 19/05 and had a most enjoyable meal. The staff were very friendly and attentive and nothing seemed too much trouble. Covid safe and plenty of room and food was hot and tasty. Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank lindasJ8734JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your positive review. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked for a roast dinner because we saw great pictures and reviews online. We were disappointed to find when we arrived most of the menu was not available - wish they had called before.
But the team were very friendly and helpful and we had a good meal.
Would go back again hopefully for a roast :)

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank suitsyouc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Suitsyouc, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We where much busier than expected, all deliveries have been ramped up and we are fully stocked going forward We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Hare & Hounds Arreton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying in the Isle of Wight for the weekend close to the Hare and Hounds and we are very very pleased we came in for dinner. We were served by Lou who was extremely friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced. All other staff we dealt with were great. Thanks for having us we will definitely be back next time we visit the island!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team. We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First visit since lockdown,friendly staff,Lou was serving us today!! A couple of little mistakes with our order but quickly rectified!! Drinks and meals served quickly and all safety measures in place. Will definitely be back!!!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Ojojnebneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our pub, have a great day! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hare and Hounds also viewed

East Cowes, Isle of Wight
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 
Havant, Hampshire
 

Been to Hare and Hounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.