We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$299
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
US$299
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
No prepayment needed
Trip.com
US$221
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/02/23
Hotels.comUS$299
travelup.comUS$320
PricelineUS$299
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
319
489
339
93
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
319
489
339
93
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel great location an older hotel view room coffee maker wi fi close to downtown steam room the main street two double beds front desk staff restaurants and shops banff avenue stayed here for nights amenities fridge bow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2022

Reservations and check in were fast and efficient. Poliet happy staff.
The hotel has the feel of old and tried. That said our 3 rooms were clean and well supplied. The beds were comfortable and had a variety of pillows. The west wall was window and sliding door facing the river and walking trail. The balcony chairs were plastic but comfortable. 2 factors for concern the step outside to the balcony was tall and wider than usual with the floor on either side at different levels. Second each electrical outlet had a surge protector extension with additional extension cords for the coffee pot, frig etc, seems fire hazard. NO air conditioning but fans in room and screen on sliding door

Room tip: Bow River view a must second floor room was great
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 September 2022

Well what can I say, a very out dated hotel needs a total revamp. Our tour group where not able to check in until after 3pm. Had a room on the second floor, opened the door twin beds when booking with our tour company in Australia (My Cruises a part of the Ignite Travel Group) we made it very plan that we are a gay married couple and expected to get one bed not twin, this did not happen. I went to use the wash basin to wash my hands after travelling and seeing sites on our way from Calgary the faucet handle came off in my hand. Contacted management and it was changed to a new one we where happy with that. Sure the hotel is in a great location, easy walking down to the town centre, however the owner's should start to modernise this hotel.

Room tip: Not room 222 hassle with faucet and TV.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 July 2022

We stayed there two nights July 1-3 and got bed bugs !!!! Dirty room. Great location. Gross gross gross. For the huge amount of money charged for rooms here the owner can certainly afford to upgrade and clean. It is a gross place. Floor was dirty, old hair on our bed sheets. Broken elevator. We had paid with ALOT of points and then the hotel charged our credit card anyway and I didn't know they did that until we got home eater on July 5 - the day they charged our card even though we checked out on the 3rd. Shifty, inhospitable. no coffee maker. Rooms have no privacy or safety as the entire balcony is open to all the other rooms, Just one long balcony and anyone can walk up and down it all night. Had a party next door one night and we should have just joined the party as it was happening next to our heads practically.

Room tip: if you have to stay here, get a room with a balcony overlooking the river
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank greenbombadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Jonah, Guest Services / Front Office at Bow View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2022

Hello greenbombadil

I am very sorry to read about your experience while staying with us. Bed bugs is something that we take very seriously, we only wished you informed us earlier, so we could respond to the situation a lot quicker. After reading your review, we have found your reservation and the room has been placed out of order. We are awaiting to have room inspected by Pest Control. I have reached out to you via email to discuss this further.

I would also like to apologize for the noisy neighbors. We never want our guests being disturbed at night, which is why we have a policy in place that asks all guests to keep noise to a minimum, after 11pm. We do have night security that does regular rounds throughout the hotel. After reviewing the security log, I could not find any reference to noisy guests or a party during your stay. Again, I apologize if our team did miss a noisy room during our patrols.

Friendly tip: Its always a good idea to talk to the front desk if you experience any issues during your stay.

We will take your comments and use them as a training opportunity. To ensure we make sure our future guests are comfortable and enjoying their stay.

Thank you for your feedback,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2022 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in May. We had a 2nd floor river view room, Rooms are basic and a bit small. No air conditioning so we like everyone else had to leave the balcony door open for cool air. Room did have a fan though. Very quiet hotel it was full when we were there and we basically heard no one. Parking is small in numbers but we had a space every night. Staff on the desk were nice. View of the river was very peaceful and the elk that come to feed at night were great to watch for us tourists. Good location to town only a 5 minute walk. 2 gas stations close by as well. We’d stay again and recommend to families or budget conscious travelers.

Room tip: Parking is best early afternoon. River view rooms are best.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank DobsnDougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amanda Black, General Manager at Bow View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2022

Thank you so much for the review and knowledge you have provided for future guests, we greatly appreciate and our glad to hear you would stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with my husband whilst on a tour of the Rockies, rooms dated but clean good coffee machine. Amazing view of river bow from our balcony. Good central location for exploring Banff and surrounding area. I would recommend.

Room tip: Ask for room facing river
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amanda0968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews