We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
Algotels
Hotels.comUS$95
travelup.comUS$105
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
319
489
339
93
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
319
489
339
93
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel great location an older hotel view room coffee maker wi fi close to downtown steam room the main street two double beds front desk staff restaurants and shops banff avenue stayed here for nights amenities fridge bow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2022

After four calls to the office, the manager asked us to visit the neighboring hotel to access WiFi. We were told that we would be offered two cocktails for our inconvenience. Upon arriving at the neighboring hotel (co-owned by Bow View Lodge) we were denied cocktails and only offered beer or virgin cocktails. Since we needed a decent WiFi connection to do our work, this was unacceptable. Additionally:
Nearly $300/night
No a/c (and could not keep screen open because of adjoining common balcony)
Broken thermostat
Parking lot view
No safe
Tiny, dated, unclean room
Few electrical outlets
Only one elevator

Date of stay: September 2022
1  Thank JohnLaderaRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 September 2022

I stayed with my family at Bow View in early September. The hotel is extremely run down and unclean. The beds are tiny, the rooms are old and most of the facility smells old and musty. We were offered a $5 voucher to not have our room serviced- appreciate there are staff shortages with COVID but the rooms were barley clean to begin with. The only good thing about this hotel is the location.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cassieb26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 September 2022 via mobile

Light in the darkness:
The hotel is very well located for our needs, but the concept of hospitality is very far from reality, with 850 Cad dollars we stayed in a 5-star hotel in Punta Cana with everything included and without missing anything in the room, which is the opposite of this hotel, thank God that we found two extraordinary people and who really do know about service and attention to the guest; As Angel was at the reception and Víctor from Room Service, always attentive and with a good aptitude, what a pity that the management is not the same as them; in short, I hope they improve and learn from Angel and Víctor, thank you guys in good time.

Room tip: Put a suggestion box and listen to the guest and remember that in winter air conditioners are used.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WILSONSTODGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2022

Reservations and check in were fast and efficient. Poliet happy staff.
The hotel has the feel of old and tried. That said our 3 rooms were clean and well supplied. The beds were comfortable and had a variety of pillows. The west wall was window and sliding door facing the river and walking trail. The balcony chairs were plastic but comfortable. 2 factors for concern the step outside to the balcony was tall and wider than usual with the floor on either side at different levels. Second each electrical outlet had a surge protector extension with additional extension cords for the coffee pot, frig etc, seems fire hazard. NO air conditioning but fans in room and screen on sliding door

Room tip: Bow River view a must second floor room was great
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 September 2022

Well what can I say, a very out dated hotel needs a total revamp. Our tour group where not able to check in until after 3pm. Had a room on the second floor, opened the door twin beds when booking with our tour company in Australia (My Cruises a part of the Ignite Travel Group) we made it very plan that we are a gay married couple and expected to get one bed not twin, this did not happen. I went to use the wash basin to wash my hands after travelling and seeing sites on our way from Calgary the faucet handle came off in my hand. Contacted management and it was changed to a new one we where happy with that. Sure the hotel is in a great location, easy walking down to the town centre, however the owner's should start to modernise this hotel.

Room tip: Not room 222 hassle with faucet and TV.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews