We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveller rating
653
282
83
26
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
653
282
83
26
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location tony roma hot tub rooftop lounge nespresso machine banff avenue heart of downtown great stay central location recommend this hotel restaurants and shops the main street within walking distance ski trip would stay again enjoyed our stay visiting banff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2022

Great location, clean and comfortable rooms. Check in was friendly and efficient. The room was ready when we arrived, even though it was a couple hours before check in time, it really helped with starting our adventures early. Parking at the hotel is limited and first come, we were lucky to get a spot after each time we left the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pursuit Banff Jasper Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at Mount Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2022

Thank You for your wonderful review Nicole C. We are happy you had a great stay at our great location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future!

Kind Regards,
Anthonette Carasco
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2022

I had to get up early to pay for street parking as the hotel parking was full when I arrived. No sufficent sleep was made due to this. Days all ruined. They can definitely do better with this. Either address this in advance in the email or have someone pay for guests street parking so that they don't have to worry and get up before 8am.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tkc1ei5u68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 December 2022

Great location, clean and comfortable rooms. Loved the décor and ambiance. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable on attractions and restaurants in the area. The hotel is very convenient to attractions and tour buses.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TomJeannie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pursuit Banff Jasper Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at Mount Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2022

Dear TamJeannie B,

Thank You for your wonderful review. We are pleased you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future!

Kind Regards,
Anthonette Carasco
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2022

The location of this hotel is prime, but the bathroom lacked anything, there was mold in the shower and things were broken, there was no table to set items on or eat anything if needed, poor lighting in the room and it was so dusty we sneezed the entire time.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank krystadavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 December 2022

The service and ambiance of the hotel was amazing. Would def recommend to others.if I am ever visiting again, I’d book again. It’s so close to everything I wanted to see. The restaurant was also great

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amanpaneser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pursuit Banff Jasper Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at Mount Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2022

Dear amanpaneser,

Thank You for your review. We are happy you had a great stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Anthonette Carasco
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews