We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$334
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Inn(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$359
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$313
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Elk + Avenue Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$478
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$260
US$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,632)
Filter reviews
5,632 results
Traveller rating
3,439
1,357
491
212
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,439
1,357
491
212
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springsprimrose restaurantlarkspur loungeprimrose dining roombanff gondolarim rocksulphur mountainbeautiful hotelpremium roomspectacular viewsself parkingfree shuttlebow valleycanadian rockiespool and hot tublake louiseeden
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 5,632 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We had a 10 years old kid in our group of 10 people and even she refused to go into the dirty pool water. Busy with kids, no space to swim, no relaxing time in the hot tab as parents bring 3+ toddlers into tab. Otherwise it is gorgeous hotel, very clean ,wonderful stuff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We apologize that the pool area was full during your trip as we tend to fill up on Easter long weekend with many families. We do however keep the pool as Adults Only from 10-11pm every night.

Yours In Hospitality,
The Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We came on the trip of a lifetime and spent 3 nights at the Rimrock - our only non-Fairmont hotel on the entire trip. Jetlag ensured we were awake early to glorious sunrises viewed from our hotel room. Our tour operator said this was her favourite hotel and i can see why - the proximity to the Banff Gondola, the ease of transport into town, the helpfulness of the concierge staff in suggesting places to visit when our helicopter ride was cancelled due to smoke drifting from BC. It was a superb experience and one which we continue to talk about back in the UK. It was the stand out hotel of all of the ones we stayed in during our trip from Toronto via Vancouver through to Vancouver Island. Well done Rimrock!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for such a kind review!
We are thrilled we stood out on your trip of a lifetime and hope to see you back with us one day.

Yours In Hospitality,
The Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Came for two nights before a hockey tournament in Canmore. We had an enjoyable time. Not as family-friendly as the Banff Springs, but good value. Service was friendly and breakfast at the Primrose was excellent. The bad wifi was a bummer though.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JennJorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your recent Rimrock experience. We are very pleased that your stay was enjoyable and hope to see you and your family back with us again in the future.

Yours In Hospitality,
The Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This hotel was amazing. Our room had a beautiful view of the mountains, and our room was very clean. It is located within walking distance of the hot springs and the gondola. They also have a free shuttle to the town of Banff, which eliminates the need for a car. Any of the excursions we had booked picked us up at the hotel. All of the hotel employees were courteous and helpful. The restaurants are a little pricey, but the food was top notch, and it wouldn't deter me from staying here in the future. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank staciehanifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

We are thrilled your stay was amazing and that enjoying all Banff has to offer was easy and convenient.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Yours In Hospitality,
The Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The quality of this hotel is not like any other I’ve been to. The clean rooms, quality of food and attention to detail are big factors to why I will be back. All of their employees are there to help you and to give you the best service possible. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tiffjday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you very much for such a lovely review! We are very pleased that your stay surpassed your expectations and we are excited at the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Yours In Hospitality,
The Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews