We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Banff Gondola
from US$57.98
More Info
Reviews (10,084)
Filter reviews
10,084 results
Traveller rating
6,709
2,580
568
136
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,709
2,580
568
136
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sulphur mountain weather station cosmic ray station amazing views wooden walkway gift shop mountain top board walk observation deck minute ride afraid of heights worth the trip sunny day surrounding mountains mountain goats bow river boardwalk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 10,084 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just want to give a shout out to Nathan in the gift shop. He is very friendly and accommodating. He helped us purchase gifts for our family back in Niagara. He is new to Banff, but definitely an asset to your crew.

Thank Tward2116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabita M, Guest Experience Supervisor at Banff Gondola, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Hello Tward2116:

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Banff Gondola .

We are happy to know our team members are being Ultimate Host.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tabi



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021 via mobile

This was a truly awesome adventure. Went to the top of the mountain to take pictures with my family.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank DarleneBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabita M, Guest Experience Supervisor at Banff Gondola, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021


Hello DarleneBC:

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Banff Gondola.

We are happy to know you had a great time with your family at the summit,

We hope to see you again in the future,

Kind Regards,

Tabita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

The staff is amazingly friendly and solicitous. They have been well trained. The gondola is an interesting ride for one that has acrophobia. The ride has very little sway and unlike the bubble gondola in Grenoble, has a solid floor which helps. The views are incredible. We walked over to the Cosmic Ray station. There isn't much to see there but the views ..... You can spot the areas that have avalanches and there was a surprising amount of snow still on the ground although all the walk ways were dry and clear. Covid is obviously reducing the traffic to the site which meant it was easy to get an early ride to the top that your reserved time.

We found the staff fully bilingual and helpful. If you love raw beauty of mountains this is a key stop on your travels. If you look you can see some tracks of small animals in the snow and the information signage gave reasonable context.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank True N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabita M, Guest Experience Supervisor at Banff Gondola, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Hello True N,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Banff Gondola.

It is great to hear that you had a great time during your visit. We are always striving to provide the highest level of customer service and be ultimate hosts for our guests.

We are thrilled you felt safe in the gondolas as well as with the current Covid-19 protocols that we have in place. It is a great time to visit and be able to experience the amazing views without the crowds.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Morgan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Definitely recommend! I have not been to the Gondola for about 8 years and there are so many changes! They have a fireplace and a tent on top and the views are still spectacular. You cant get tired of that! All covid protocols were followed and we felt very safe!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Uli2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew T, Guest Experience Supervisor at Banff Gondola, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Hi Uli2013,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your photos with us!

We are glad you enjoyed the facilities at the top of the mountain and that you felt safe with us as well, it means a lot to hear.

We hope to see you again soon.

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

Amazing experience . Felt as though I had travelled to the top of the world. At the summit we walked to the old space station where the views were awesome .

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank e m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew T, Guest Experience Supervisor at Banff Gondola, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Hi e m,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate it.

It really can feel like you are on top of the world when you're up there,

We're glad you had such a great time and we look forward to seeing you again .

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews