We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$174
View deal
Expedia.com
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
Priceline
US$264
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Hotels.comUS$152
TravelocityUS$152
Trip.comUS$162
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveller rating
409
552
208
59
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
409
552
208
59
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location continental breakfast underground parking central location yogurt downtown banff per night standard room shops and restaurants room was large coffee maker hot tub brewsters balcony bear sauna mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2022 via mobile

Property fell well short of expectations ! Considering the cost of the stay, definitely not worth it ! We were given a room where we had to lug our suitcases up and down to access the room. No elevator to the floor, seems like the rooms were add ones later down the road. Window opened up to a property work area which was occupied by staff at most times ! No
A/C and no real ventilation to speak of ! Weather was very hot and the room was humid and muggy ! Making matters worse there was no ventilation in the washroom ! When you had a shower it was liking walking into a sauna ! Considering the cost of our stay, not a great choice !!The only positive thing I have to say about this property is the front desk staff were very friendly and professional !!

Room tip: Parking is very limited and costly to boot !!
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jonnnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2022 via mobile

First stop of our tour around. Great location with Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, Comfy rooms and a good selection of breakfast. Has a laundry room too which is helpful with kids. Staff were Extremely helpful after I left my retainer there after we left.

Room tip: Ask for room with a view!
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 616michellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 July 2022

Pros: Hotel is in central location in the center of Banff within walking distance of all shops, restaurants and the shuttle bus to gondola.
Room was ok but small. Some have a balcony. We had informed the hotel we were celebrating a wedding anniversary and the hotel left a small bottle of sparkling wine and chocolates in our room.
Complimentary cookies were at reception desk but were never offered by the staff. We only found out they were complimentary when we asked.

Cons: No air conditioning in room. There was a fan but was not enough to cool the whole room. There was air conditioning in hallway which was on so strong that the hallway was actually cold.
Our reservation was for 3 adults but there were only 2 bath towels provided. Called the reception on arrival but no one answered. Left a voicemail but no one responded. Had to call again the next morning then finally received another towel.
No fridge in room. Indoor parking but have to pay extra for it.
Breakfast was poor, limited choices for hot breakfast, sausage patties were cold. You were asked to clear your dishes from your table. You had to walk up and down 2 flights of stairs to get to breakfast room and there was no elevator to get there.
Gym room had a small wall air conditioning too weak to cool the room. Also the gym lights were motion sensors so would go off frequently if you stopped moving.

Overall, disappointed and will not stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank brendamQ8178TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 July 2022 via mobile

The hotel has a great location in the heart of the town and within easy walking distance for everything in Banff. Room was ok but small for a suite although it did have a small balcony. A few things let it down

Only 1 lift and you had to walk up and down 2 flights of stairs to get to breakfast.
Breakfast was poor, limited choice and they kept running out of things. Too many tables in a small space so was cramped. Have also never had to clear my own table at breakfast in any reasonably priced hotel and this was not cheap.
Also when we arrived there was no one manning reception. Hotel has too few staff to give a good quality service.

Room tip: Don’t go down to breakfast late. !!
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 June 2022 via mobile

Large room with spa bath. On floor 1 so need to use a set of stairs to acces. Very good but quiet location in centre parking costs 10 dollars a night. Breakfast basic continental. Staff efficient and friendly overall a pleasant stay and well located

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vickers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews