We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Vio.com
US$102
View deal
Trip.comUS$102
Agoda.comUS$109
eDreamsUS$109
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveller rating
409
552
208
59
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
409
552
208
59
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location continental breakfast underground parking central location yogurt downtown banff per night standard room shops and restaurants room was large coffee maker hot tub brewsters balcony bear sauna mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2022

We were diverted to Banff from Jasper due to forest fires and were due to stay at this hotel 2 days later called them to add two extra days only to be quoted $1100 for two nights bed and breakfast. Realised after a while that pretty much everywhere in Banff is expensive even though the hotel is only 3 star level.

Check in is not until 4 pm and your luggage is just left under an open staircase, it is in view of the reception staff but when we came back to take something out of our cases nobody asked who we were.

The room was a good size, ensuite had a shower over the bath, TV reasonable size, heating but no AC, a safe but no fridge included

There is an eating area in the basement not many tables so might be a problem if very busy. Breakfast was included it is fairly basic but certainly better than nothing if your expectations are low you will find it fine.

A previous hotel we stayed in Banff gave out free local bus passes but the Brewsters does not it would have been a cheap small gesture we would have appreciated.

The hotel is situated among the bars and restaurants there was some late night noise but on the whole it was well sound proofed.

Brewsters is a 3 star standard at 5 star prices but you have to pay Banff rates so expect to pay that everywhere.

Room tip: The lift was not working correctly when we came to leave so maybe a ground floor room is advisable.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 September 2022

If you are gluten free then this is the hotel for you! It’s the first time that I have had cereal labeled gluten free! Also when I commented on the gluten free option the lovely hotel lady even gave me gluten free bread! Never stayed in a hotel that had both gluten free cereal and gluten free bread! What a treat!
Thank you so much!
My breakfast is usually limited to bananas and peanut butter and a boiled egg at the majority of hotels.

Room tip: There is an elevator for the upper floors.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janscott30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2022

Loved this hotel.
Room was a perfect size, clean with all the amenities needed.
Breakfast was continental but substantial enough.
Great WiFi.
Staff brilliant.
Very happy here for our short 3 night stay.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LindseyHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 September 2022 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a great location, next to the shops and restaurants. The room on the 3rd floor was nice and quite and comfortable. The breakfast room was a bit complicated to to get to , up and down stairs and corridors , the breakfast choice was not enormous but adequate to get you going for the day.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2022 via mobile

Property fell well short of expectations ! Considering the cost of the stay, definitely not worth it ! We were given a room where we had to lug our suitcases up and down to access the room. No elevator to the floor, seems like the rooms were add ones later down the road. Window opened up to a property work area which was occupied by staff at most times ! No
A/C and no real ventilation to speak of ! Weather was very hot and the room was humid and muggy ! Making matters worse there was no ventilation in the washroom ! When you had a shower it was liking walking into a sauna ! Considering the cost of our stay, not a great choice !!The only positive thing I have to say about this property is the front desk staff were very friendly and professional !!

Room tip: Parking is very limited and costly to boot !!
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jonnnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews