We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winning” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banff Springs Golf Course

Banff Springs Golf Course
Ranked #10 of 38 Outdoor Activities in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Designed by the late Stanley Thompson, this challenging 6,729-yard, 27-hole course offers scenic thrills and golf challenges throughout its "Stanley Thompson 18" and "The Tunnel 9" courses.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Winning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Spectacular. This course has amazing views, some beautiful holes including some elevated tee's. A good chance you will run into some wildlife as well.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadian_2ourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    54
    12
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Majestic Banff Springs (Fremont hotel)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Usually able to find several Elk roaming the course, since they are becoming unwelcome in Banff town, especiall during rutting season. They are magnificent animals, but, I am saddened they are now being farmed for commercial consumption. We also rented bicycles at the hotel and followed the many trails.

Helpful?
1 Thank brinterisgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beautiful, and good lay out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Fantastic views, challenging holes, great golf course to play, but what makes it more memorable is the scenery.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank SharonCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“FABULOUS WILDLIFE,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Forget golf--I've never played. But constantly drive up and down the golf course and you WILL see elk!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank mslamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“STUNNING Views! Paradise on Earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

What can we say? WOW! My husband and I are simply awestruck by the view and you feel privileged to be alive and to get to witness such incredible views. The staff, as expected are excellent, friendly and accommodating.
Our only complaint was the the group ahead of us who were littering their garbage all over the course. We picked up their can and candy wrappers and I was just disgusted that people could be so disrespectful.
If you haven't golfed this course - it truly is one of the best views in the world! Just do it!!!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank PeanutFreeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banff Springs Golf Course also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Banff Springs Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing