We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant evening meal ”
Review of Saltlik

Saltlik
Ranked #31 of 156 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wolf or Caribou
Transit: Public transit stops within walking distance.
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We sat upstairs rather than the livelier downstairs bar area. Staff were efficient and pleasant. We shared the dry ribs between 2 as 1lb would have ruined our steak main. 8oz sirloin excellent and cooked perfectly. Sides included different potatoe options and the house salad was again shared. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Thank Wilmslow-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saltlikbanff, Manager at Saltlik, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

We are so happy to hear that your experience at the Saltlik was pleasant!
Thank you, we highly appreciate your generous review.
We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 161 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I visited the Saltlik with my partner after 7 years of being away from Banff. We were very well taken care of and the food was delicious. The Saltlik continues to be a reliable establishment for great food and service.

Thank onelove_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saltlikbanff, Manager at Saltlik, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

And it'll never change!
Thank you for dining with us, and we really appreciate the kind review.
We can't wait for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Brilliant food, excellent service and ambiance. Me and my partner both had the steaks which were great. Would definitely recommend a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TEK_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saltlikbanff, Manager at Saltlik, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

What a wonderful review!
Thank you for giving us 5 stars!
We look forward to your next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We visited Saltlik after reading food reviews on here and were not disappointed. We both had the pork chops which were absolutely delicious. The staff were friendly and efficient.
The only reason for not giving 5/5 was because of the acoustics which were not good for one of our party suffering inner ear problems.

Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saltlikbanff, Manager at Saltlik, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

My apologies for the acoustics. I wish someone notified a manager as we could have readjusted the music for complete comfort. I'm delighted to hear about your experience apart from this. Thank you for sharing your feedback, it's always appreciated! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Nice restaurant with good atmosphere, a great menu and food is top notch. Great service too. Would recommend you try it.

Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saltlikbanff, Manager at Saltlik, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your kind feedback!
It's always appreciated.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saltlik also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Saltlik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing