We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fascinating Lounge”
Review of Rundle Lounge

Rundle Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Rundle Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 156 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Barbecue, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: There is a bus service run by the town which runs approximately every 40 minutes into Banff. Fare is $2.00 per person. The bus operates daily from 6:35 a.m. until 11:15 p.m. The closest bus stop is located directly out the front of the hotel on Spray Ave.
Description: Pleasant and bright by day, enchanting and intimate by night, the Rundle Lounge is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy Banff's best mountain views. Travel the world one cocktail at a time with our Fairmont Modern Classics menu, or sip from an extensive selection of international beer, scotch and port. Be sure to sample our seasonally inspired all-day dining menu featuring delicious shareable appetizers, soups, salads, gourmet sandwiches and burgers from the grill.
Reviewed 25 October 2017

A large group of us invaded the lounge as our conference day ended. The staff were well prepared. Service was fast and friendly. The atmosphere is interesting and engaging. Such history in this room.

Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, Food & Beverage Manager at Rundle Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was great to hear that you were able to join us while you were here for your conference. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Jeffrey C.
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017

It doesn't get better than this: High tea overlooking the Bow Valley with my wife! We couldn't finish all the food provided. It is all gourmet and delicious. The tea selection ranges from the common to the exotic. We tried a few and we were blown away. This is an experience that we highly recommend. This was our second visit and we will be back again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, Food & Beverage Manager at Rundle Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on Tripadvisor. It was wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea with your wife! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Jeffrey C.
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I came here twice and both times were unimpressed. The service was lacking for a lounge inside the best hotel in Banff. My friends and I sat for lunch and had to flag down the service staff 3 times. First to ask for the menu, second to order drinks and third to order for food. It was much to be desired.

Thank flashpackernomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, Food & Beverage Manager at Rundle Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear about your disappointment during your recent visit. This is clearly not the type of experience we wish any of our guests to encounter. Our goal is always to provide warm, engaging, timely service. I have shared your feedback with our lounge leadership team to ensure a similar situation does not reoccur. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

Jeffrey C.
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I've been fortunate to stay at the Banff Springs a few times. This time we stayed elsewhere but I wanted to treat my wife to High Tea at the Rundle.

Make a reservation to avoid being disappointed. Choose from a long list of teas on the menu. Comes with scones, dainty sandwiches and desserts. An amazing selection with contrasting vibrant flavours throughout. Well done and nicely presented. And more filling than I had anticipated quite frankly.

It's a Fairmont, the staff are over the top attentative and informative. The view, the view, the view. The very best that's available at a restaurant table in the entire town.

If you are not staying at the hotel, do take some time to absorb the incredible architecture and history of The Castle. Stroll around before or after. It's unduplicated anywhere in the world.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank timwit61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, Food and Beverage Manager at Rundle Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive dining experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We do recommend coming hungry! We hope to welcome you back to the Castle again in the future.

Warm regards,

Jeffrey C.
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Four of us had tea at the Rundle and the view is gorgeous looking at the mountains. The food was plentiful and delicious. I was expecting a small amount of tasting items with tea but there was so much variety that we were "stuffed" after tasting all sorts of eats. Definitely add this to your list while visiting Banff! You will not be disappointed.

Thank jh4au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, Food & Beverage Manager at Rundle Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on TripAdvisor. It was wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your visit. Our team always loves to hear such positive feedback.

Warm regards,

Jeffrey C.
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rundle Lounge also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Rundle Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing