We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well above what you would expect for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #25 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

drove here after missing my flight and not having a phone that works in Canada to get other ideas. Price was reasonable so I booked it out of fatigue of travel. Room was clean, new, large, and well out fitted. They had great customer service and even roof top hot tub. Attached restaurant seemed over priced for its reviews so I suggest driving 10 minutes to the Cactus Club Cafe for dinner.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank seibertd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAYeaman, General Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Hi seibertd,

We're sorry you missed your flight but really happy you picked us to be your temporary home for a night!

I'm glad our hotel, rooftop hot tubs and great team were able to turn a bad situation into a good night sleep.

We wanted to thank you for the great review and perfect score!

I have passed on your comments regarding the restaurant to our partner as well.

Sincerely,
Kelly Anne Yeaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 412 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

We are staying in the king bedroom. Nice and comfortable. The hot tube, is on the roof with a nice view. There is the restraunt attached to the hotel. Italian style, with a wine section.
Would stay again....
No breakfast in the hotel. If u desire a breakfast, the restraunt is open for breakfast.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We have stayed here a few times now and think it is excellent value for the money. It is close to the airport, but also close to the highway if you are wanting to get around the greater Calgary area. You do need a car if you want to get anywhere besides the airport, they have a shuttle for that though.
Rooms are modern, clean and well equipped. The beds are comfy and the bathrooms have deep soaker tubs which is a nice touch. Good, fast, and free wifi which worked well from our room.
There are two rooftop hot tubs where you have an excellent view of the city and can watch the planes coming and going. That being said, I don't recall hearing the planes from the room.
Staff was helpful, pleasant and polite.
We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sisabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAYeaman, General Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Hi sisabell,

We love your review and glad we earned a perfect score from a Senior Contributor!

We look forward to your return!

In hospitality,
Kelly Anne Yeaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Close to the airport - so that really helped same time when we flew out. The staff is really on their game here. I forgot to book a crib and by the time we made it from the ground floor to our room it was already set up - no one else on our 11 night vacation did this happen - so thanks a lot - great service! The room/pillows, blankets, shower, tv, all terrifc and the room was very quiet. Would def. stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't eat at the connected restaurant - go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

I have stayed here 4 times ranging from 1 to 2 nights to 2 weeks at a time. In my experience, the hotel has been great. The rooms are very nice, always clean and in good condition. My stays have included shopping trips, overnights before an international flight and business trips.

They have put some thought into small details like TVs in the bathroom, DVD players in the rooms and customer appreciation nights. These smaller benefits set this hotel apart from many others. The hot tubs on the roof are a nice touch. From the roof you get a great view of the city and mountains.

The location is great. It's near a major highway, the airport and a major shopping centre.

The restaurant is hit or miss. The food is mediocre and service is usually poor or fair. It is also a little pricey for what you get.

Every time I have visited this hotel, the front desk staff have been great. They're very friendly and helpful. I will absolutely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAYeaman, General Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Hi Nat C!

We appreciate your loyalty to the Acclaim Hotel and we're really glad that we continue to meet your expectations.

I have passed on your comments regarding the restaurant to our partner so they have your feedback as well.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Kelly Anne Yeaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $114 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing