We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
US$161
US$118
Hotel Elan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$159
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveller rating
684
428
98
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
428
98
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacini restaurantbread barcalgary airporthot tub on the roofsmall tvattached restaurantgreat hoteldvd playerlong term parkingrain showerfree shuttleshuttle servicenext morningon site restaurantwake up callcomfortable bedsbottled water
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

We are staying in the king bedroom. Nice and comfortable. The hot tube, is on the roof with a nice view. There is the restraunt attached to the hotel. Italian style, with a wine section.
Would stay again....
No breakfast in the hotel. If u desire a breakfast, the restraunt is open for breakfast.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We have stayed here a few times now and think it is excellent value for the money. It is close to the airport, but also close to the highway if you are wanting to get around the greater Calgary area. You do need a car if you want to get anywhere besides the airport, they have a shuttle for that though.
Rooms are modern, clean and well equipped. The beds are comfy and the bathrooms have deep soaker tubs which is a nice touch. Good, fast, and free wifi which worked well from our room.
There are two rooftop hot tubs where you have an excellent view of the city and can watch the planes coming and going. That being said, I don't recall hearing the planes from the room.
Staff was helpful, pleasant and polite.
We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sisabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAYeaman, General Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Hi sisabell,

We love your review and glad we earned a perfect score from a Senior Contributor!

We look forward to your return!

In hospitality,
Kelly Anne Yeaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Close to the airport - so that really helped same time when we flew out. The staff is really on their game here. I forgot to book a crib and by the time we made it from the ground floor to our room it was already set up - no one else on our 11 night vacation did this happen - so thanks a lot - great service! The room/pillows, blankets, shower, tv, all terrifc and the room was very quiet. Would def. stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't eat at the connected restaurant - go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

I have stayed here 4 times ranging from 1 to 2 nights to 2 weeks at a time. In my experience, the hotel has been great. The rooms are very nice, always clean and in good condition. My stays have included shopping trips, overnights before an international flight and business trips.

They have put some thought into small details like TVs in the bathroom, DVD players in the rooms and customer appreciation nights. These smaller benefits set this hotel apart from many others. The hot tubs on the roof are a nice touch. From the roof you get a great view of the city and mountains.

The location is great. It's near a major highway, the airport and a major shopping centre.

The restaurant is hit or miss. The food is mediocre and service is usually poor or fair. It is also a little pricey for what you get.

Every time I have visited this hotel, the front desk staff have been great. They're very friendly and helpful. I will absolutely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAYeaman, General Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Hi Nat C!

We appreciate your loyalty to the Acclaim Hotel and we're really glad that we continue to meet your expectations.

I have passed on your comments regarding the restaurant to our partner so they have your feedback as well.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Kelly Anne Yeaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

on a last minute choice we booked a room here as it was near the CrossIron mall and we wanted to shop without having to drive to far. Everything from check-in to our late night requests to check-out and breakfast was absolutely amazing.

Friendly, helpful staff. when we called to request anything not even 5 minutes later they were at our door with wine glasses, ice buckets, towels, etc. it was wonderful. They more than happy to help us with anything we needed.

the restaurant had great service and was a very classy look, which i would not have expected near the airport, with incredible food and service.

will definitely be back here, me and the girls LOVED it.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAYeaman, General Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Hello Becky S!

Thanks so much for your perfect score and super comments.

It's really good to read that our team was instrumental in making your last minute trip to Calgary was a great success. We hope you got some great deals at CrossIron Mills too!

Sincerely,
Kelly Anne Yeaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews