We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$106
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
US$161
US$117
Hotel Elan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
335
91
29
26
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
91
29
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef's tablememorial driveboutique hotelbow rivergas fireplacesmall hoteleach morningunderground parkingcomplimentary coffeedowntown calgarycomfortable bedclose to downtownshower headstayed for one nightbooked this hotelthermoskri
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The purpose of our trip was a family visit, and the Kensington Riverside Inn was very near to our son's apartment. The hotel was wonderful. Beautiful rooms and great amenities as well. By booking directly we got a credit for food and drink in the restaurant and lounge, which was a great cost and time saver. The neighbourhood is very lively, with lots of good restaurants and shops. Very close to the rapid transit system. Will return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Devnter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The Kensington is located on the north edge of downtown, and a perfect starting point for traveling in any direction. The parking garage was handy and definitely worth paying for instead of finding street parking. The staff was friendly and helpful, coffee service in the morning is a nice treat and was always on time, and the wi-fi was sufficiently speedy. Room was spacious (I think we had one of the suites) and the bed was comfy. We only had breakfast at the Oxbow restaurant, and enjoyed it for the 3 days we stayed. Tasty, not expensive, and filling. After the first day, I asked for less potatoes and bread with my meal. The hotel probably isn't for anyone looking for a cheap place to stay, and I feel it was a good value and not over-priced. I would absolutely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jonsC5834QF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Great location, high standard of room and service. The decor of the hotel is contemporary, very stylish. After an 9 hour flight Colin on check in was friendly and helpful. Loved the fresh tea/coffee (and milk for my son) served to the room at 7am, great touch. I recommend be rosemary waffle for breakfast. Cheers

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Good location near downtown on the bike / walking path. The hotel has 3 or 4 bikes for guests to use. The hotel feels a little upscale, but is still relaxed in atmosphere. The rooms are clean, modern, and quite comfortable. Parking is available under the building via the alley, first come, first served.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jankH6376EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Due to obligations at home, our time away is necessarily compromised & we are usually limited to one week-end a year. As you might imagine, we try to make the most of said week-end by spoiling ourselves shamelessly. Kensington Riverside Inn proved to be a willing & enthusiastic collaborator in this endeavor & our getaway was absolutely stellar. The staff were friendly & accommodating, the dining was exceptional & the room (Executive Suite...I TOLD you we spoil ourselves!) , with it's beautiful views & luxurious appointments, was nothing short of breathtaking. These reasons, along with the wonderful location, helped us determine, very early into our stay, that Kensington Riverside Inn is now our default setting for our annual sojourn. Kudos to all involved & Thank-you!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keithmN7432OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews