We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
99
40
11
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
40
11
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews raw bar yellow door bistro continental buffet stampede grounds luxury king short walk to shopping downtown calgary pool side shampoo and conditioner fine hotel nice property rocky mountaineer highly recommend this hotel early check two nights short stay a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Great location, staff and room. Only thing missing is food options for plant-based eaters. With more options added to the menu a bit warmer temps (for a swim in the pool) this would have been the perfect stay!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tiffany793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

service before was better for me , my himble oponion, ir quality has to imcrease, front desk they need to be more clear on what the room has ,always ask in adavnce about balcony or fridge, they dont tell u at the check in , when u ask for a change they charge u

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank demislemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werna B, Manager at Hotel Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Good afternoon Mr. Demis,


Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your very candid feedback on your most recent experience here at Hotel Arts. Please accept my sincere apologies as it appears your stay did not meet your expectations. We take our service very seriously and will be sure to address this with the appropriate teams. We have recently implemented a text messaging service that allows our guests to communicate with us at any time to address any requirements you may have, and we hope this will improve our guest experience overall. I reviewed your reservation and noticed that you booked one of our newly renovated Studio One King rooms through our website initially, which, although the balcony is not indicated in the description, are noted as having a limited view. These rooms however do come equipped with fridges in all of the cabinets underneath the desks, whereas our Luxury rooms do not have this option. We have updated your profile to indicate the fridge request for all future stays. The luxury room to which you were upgraded is larger, with more sitting space, as well as a balcony, hence the increased cost. I certainly hope that Hotel Arts can continue to be your home away from home, and welcome any further questions or concerns you may have.


Yours in Hospitality,


Werna Boek
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Great place to stay if you're going to a concert or a game at Saddle dome. Great food options and bars for entertainment near by. Hotel is very clean and modern. Pool is awesome if you are 20 something. Not for kids but sure good for socializing.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnjX8513ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Overall the hotel and rooms are nice and the gym room was above average. However, the shower in my room was very unsafe. The shower floor (inside the shower) was slick plastic. When wet and with soap suds, the floor was very slippery and dangerous. In addition, there are no hand rails inside the shower, thus, nothing to stop a fall. Third, the shower is half open to the bathroom floor where a large puddle of water collects. The shower set-up is a complete FAIL.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmartins2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werna B, Manager at Hotel Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Good afternoon and thank you so much for your candid feedback of your most recent stay here at Hotel Arts. I am so glad to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay, our rooms and our gym.
I am grateful for the information regarding the shower because as you may know, these rooms were only recently completed after a major renovation earlier this year. I had not yet heard this feedback and it certainly provides us with some food for thought, possibly creating a solution that could prevent any future incident. We will certainly be discussing this information and in the meantime, have noted a request for an anti-slip shower mat to your profile.
I certainly hope this is satisfactory and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Yours in Hospitality,

Werna Boek
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

A very central location for this very cool hotel. Modern in style and cool in its approach. Rooms are great, with all you need ( except the little fridge ) ...beds are super comfy. Staff are excellent, friendly and helpful. Even has a small out door pool and bar-area. Both indoor and outdoor parking

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews