We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South
Ranked #31 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the wingate while in Calgary this past weekend and it was a nice hotel. The rooms were mixed but felt a bit dated. Our air conditioning didn't work properly
and the hallways were boiling hot. The pool was fantastic, the kids had a great time! Breakfast was great with lots of selection and the bed was AMAZING, such a great sleep! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lrwltn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2015

Thank you Irwitn for taking the time to post your comments surrounding your recent stay at The Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South. I am very pleased to see that the pool was fantastic and your kids had a great time, breakfast was great and the bed was AMAZING. We are in the process of updating our guest rooms to ensure we provide a product that is above the expectations of our guests. I hope to have you back again to experience these changes and provide your feedback again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my 1 year old and husband for two nights and was beyond impressed with the service I received. The staff was so friendly they made an effort to remember my daughters name and gave us coupons for the zoo when they learned we were going there. They also gave us 15% off Boston pizza when they heard us say we were going to eat there. We ended up staying two nights because of how awesome the staff and manger was to us! There is no question this will be the only place I will ever stay in calgary again!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank Karmyn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

Thank you Karmyn7 for the kind words about the "5 star service" that you and your family received during your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South. It is comments such as yours that help us to confirm the dedication from our team to delivering an exceptional guest experience. I am proud to have earned your trust and the honor of being your hotel of choice when traveling in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

I was directed here by sandman hotel where we normally go due to the fact they were full. First off there was only one lady at front desk, it took forever to clear the line. Second of all there was kids running up and down the hall ways beside us and above us all night. I could hardly get my 2 yr old to sleep let alone having front dresk call at almost 930 to find out what room they put us in.. then was woke up at 130 am listening to base from some party above me. I paid almost 200 $ to stay here for one night I am in disgust the way things are handled around here, nor will waste my money here agian. What a terrible way to end a trip to the mountians.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank krystalAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Thank you krystalAd for your comments. I would like to extend my apologies for your less than satisfactory stay with us. It is not common for our hotel to experience this type of noise from guests and we will endeavor to give our team more tools to be able to deal directly with conflicts such as these. If you are ever in our area again I would appreciate the chance to show you just how great a stay at the Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#44 of 110 in Calgary
548 reviews
Hotel Blackfoot
#20 of 110 in Calgary
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#34 of 110 in Calgary
1,031 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South

Address: 400 Midpark Way SE, Calgary, Alberta T2X 3S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Calgary
#15 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#18 Business Hotel in Calgary
#18 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $152 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business is what we do best at the Wingate by Wyndham Calgary. Use our 24-hour business center to fax, photocopy and use the net - all free of charge. You can also surf the net in your guest room with our free high speed internet access. Relax & relieve stress after a long day by working out in our fitness centre, swim in the pool, and finish off by relaxing in the hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Calgary Hotel Calgary
Wingate Calgary Hotel
Calgary Wyndham
Wingate By Wyndham Calgary South Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing