We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$116
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Calgary(Calgary)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Elan(Calgary)
US$120
US$116
Hotel Elan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
US$120
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Calgary Northwest(Calgary)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$99
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
276
164
38
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
276
164
38
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspruce meadowsmcleod trailfront deskfamily weddingpool areajacuzzi suiteyogurtdecent breakfastcomplimentary breakfastgreat sleepcomfortable bedswonderful stayi highly recommend this hotelgreat roomhome away from homebreakfast roompool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The rooms are very huge and the pool has a great waterslide for the kids. The pool isn't big but for kids under 10 it's perfect. The staff are very accommodating and everyone had a good time swimming. Close to everything but it is a little tricky to get in to the hotel area. We definitely would stay here again

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank 154919Michaelt29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Hello 154919Michaelt29 for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our rooms and the kids enjoyed the waterslide. Feedback from our guests is very important and it helps us to stay in tune with our guests. I look forward to being of service to you and your family during your next visit to our City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I had a great stay here over three nights. I have stayed in both the double and king room. The king room was imcredibly spacious and lovely! The customer service was nice, the room was clean, and the complimentary breakfast had a great selection (yogurt, fruit, toast, eggs, French toast, coffee/tea, juice, etc.)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FloatOn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you FloatOn24 for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South. We are pleased to see that so many aspects of your stay were "great". I hope to be your hotel of choice for all of your travel needs in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very nice and modern. Highlites include the swimming pool, large rooms and great breakfast service. Our issue was with the heating/cooling in the hotel. We were on the fourth floor and the hotel hallway and room temperature was probably in the high 20s, this caused the ac unit to run nearly the entire night with the bed being beside it freezing cold and the rest of the room warm. I ended up unplugging the unit about half way through the night and my six year old shortly thereafter vomited from being overheated. When I mentioned this to the front desk there was a casual, "ya the hallways are hot" No apology, no recourse which i found disapointing. This seems like just a matter of adjusting the main thermostat, and a little better empathy training. Nice property though.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you Sean H for taking the time to post your feedback after your recent stay with us. I will definitely pass along your comments to our maintenance team regarding the AC concerns in your room. We will address this right away. I would also like to apologize for the "casual" response that you received from our front desk when you brought your concerns to them. Please know that we will also address this. I am pleased to see that you found the hotel to your liking and we will endeavor to improve on the areas that you have noted. I hope to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

TOTALLY enjoyed our stay - great room, great hot tub, waterslides, breakfast.... staff were awesome! Very good location - breakfast was different every day and totally enjoyable. Staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seeyousomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you seeyousomewhere for your kind words. Comments such as yours truly show us that the team is dedicated to providing a great stay and excellent service. I hope to be your hotel of choice whenever you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews