We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious clean comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South
Ranked #31 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 May 2017

It was a warm welcome at the desk, a prompt check in then to a room that you could truely relax in and feel comfortable in because it was clean spacious and quiet. There are lots of ammenities near by such as shopping plaza's and restaurants. Easy access to Macleod Tr. to viist other area's of the city. The King bed was very comfortable, which made for a good nights sleep. The price was very reasonable at that time of year, the only thing that was not so great was the breakfast, but you can't expect much for the price of the hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I don't think it would make too much difference at this hotel, we were on the West side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurer02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you Adventure2 for your thoughts after your recent stay with us. I will work with my breakfast team to brain storm some new ideas in this area. Otherwise we are pleased to see that you found our rooms to be spacious, clean and most of all comfortable. I hope to be of service to you on your next stay in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Monkay
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank I4175AJmariem
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We found a pill of some sorts in the cot. As well, I was not informed that I would have to pay for the cot in the room when I booked the room. The cot was not supplies with proper blankets for sleeping

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank dianen667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you dianen667 for your candid comments. I truly appreciate any feedback whether good or bad and will follow up with our housekeeping team to address your concerns. I hope to be of service to you for any future stays in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is 16 yrs old but you'd never know it. The place is clean and nicely appointed. Bedding and fixtures look clean and new looking. Due to road construction it's a little tricky to find but wow is it quiet! There's a water slide and hot tub available, as well as ice, snacks and drink dispensers next to the elevator. The Hideout restaurant (alcohol served) is just across the parking lot has amazing food and a large menu to choose from. The price is low and reasonable. I'd rate this hotel at 3-4 stars. It's not upper end but wow the quality for price is great!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank karenpR7202LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hello karenpR7202LR and thank you for taking the time to send us your comments after your recent stay with us. We work very hard to make every guest stay enjoyable and I can see that we hit that mark on your last family vacation. I hope to be your hotel of choice whenever you are back in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#44 of 110 in Calgary
548 reviews
Hotel Blackfoot
#20 of 110 in Calgary
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#34 of 110 in Calgary
1,031 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South

Address: 400 Midpark Way SE, Calgary, Alberta T2X 3S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Calgary
#15 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#18 Family Hotel in Calgary
#18 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $152 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business is what we do best at the Wingate by Wyndham Calgary. Use our 24-hour business center to fax, photocopy and use the net - all free of charge. You can also surf the net in your guest room with our free high speed internet access. Relax & relieve stress after a long day by working out in our fitness centre, swim in the pool, and finish off by relaxing in the hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Calgary Hotel Calgary
Wingate Calgary Hotel
Calgary Wyndham
Wingate By Wyndham Calgary South Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing