We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
US$122
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
US$151
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$102
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
277
165
38
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
277
165
38
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspruce meadowsfront deskfamily weddingmacleod trailpool areajacuzzi suiteyogurtcomplimentary breakfastwould definitely stay here againgreat sleepcomfortable bedsgreat rooma great staypool and hot tubbreakfast roomcoffee makerronaldo
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We found a pill of some sorts in the cot. As well, I was not informed that I would have to pay for the cot in the room when I booked the room. The cot was not supplies with proper blankets for sleeping

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank dianen667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you dianen667 for your candid comments. I truly appreciate any feedback whether good or bad and will follow up with our housekeeping team to address your concerns. I hope to be of service to you for any future stays in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is 16 yrs old but you'd never know it. The place is clean and nicely appointed. Bedding and fixtures look clean and new looking. Due to road construction it's a little tricky to find but wow is it quiet! There's a water slide and hot tub available, as well as ice, snacks and drink dispensers next to the elevator. The Hideout restaurant (alcohol served) is just across the parking lot has amazing food and a large menu to choose from. The price is low and reasonable. I'd rate this hotel at 3-4 stars. It's not upper end but wow the quality for price is great!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank karenpR7202LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hello karenpR7202LR and thank you for taking the time to send us your comments after your recent stay with us. We work very hard to make every guest stay enjoyable and I can see that we hit that mark on your last family vacation. I hope to be your hotel of choice whenever you are back in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Great rooms, pillows and bed. Nice shower and all suites. Hard to get to because of construction but with it. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Great complimentary breakfast. Free wifi. Lots of parking.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you Joe P for your great feedback. I apologize for the construction, however, we are hoping that the end result will be to our benefit. It helps to see that many other aspects of your stay were great and I hope to be of service to you for future stays in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews