We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Elan(Calgary)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
111
138
41
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
138
41
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenc trainfridge freezerconvenience store across the streettwo bedroom suiteguest laundryan extended stayair conditioningfront desk staff were friendlysmall kitchendefinitely stay here againminute walktop floorliquor storehome away from homeliving arearecommend staying here
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel accomodated 23 hockey players, staff and parents for 5/6 nights. The rooms were clean and met our needs. The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Cant say enough good about this place and staff. Totally recommend this hotel in the heart of Calgary.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

This is a gem of a property for traveling families. This property is right downtown; Easy to drive to from any direction, On site parking available., easy to get to some of must see sights for kids - the Calgary Zoo and Science centre. Close to downtown shopping
We stayed in a two bedroom unit which provided an equipped kitchen and TVs in every room. Very comfortable accommodation for 4 adults and a toddler.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We booked this hotel in downtown Calgary in hopes that it was within easy walking distance of all the sites. We were lucky we did. It is only a block away from the free transit system that takes you up and down the main street. It was also within easy walking distance of Olympic Park, the Tower and all the other sites. Calgary is a walking city for sure.

We had a two bedroom suite that was immaculate. The living room was huge, the bedrooms and bathroom were large enough for the 4 adults in our group. The shower pressure was good and the linens and the beds were very comfortable. Everything looked brand new.

The parking is $15.00 (a great value for downtown anywhere) and we parked right outside the front door of the hotel.

Roy at the front desk was very friendly and talked us through everything we needed to see with accurate directions. Thank you Roy. You made our visit complete. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to those visiting Calgary.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whatdelayindustries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Just returned from a two day stay.
Excellent easy parking, ($15 a day)...... Seamless check in with Expidia. Our room on the top floor 14th was.....
Very clean.
Roomy.
Comfortable.
Separate bedroom, ............ stove, fridge, and all kinds of accoutrements.
Two TV's...
Check our pictures, this hotel is well worth the nightly stipend.
We will return!

Room Tip: Higher is nicer.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L.J. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We were lucky enough to stay at Regency Suites twice on a recent trip to Calgary. My husband and I booked two one bedroom King Suites to give ourselves a little privacy from our grown-up sons, so we each had a mini apartment to ourselves. They have furnished all the apartments really nicely with flat-screen televisions in the lounge and bedroom, a full kitchen and bathroom. So much storage space-they even have a cloakroom for your coats and shoes. The staff are so friendly and warm and welcoming on the front desk. Parking is available which is great for downtown Calgary. Breakfast is included and really good with hot options and lovely scrambled eggs every day. I don't know why this is only rated as a 2 Star Hotel- we normally only travel 4 or 5 Star and this place lacks nothing in comparison to any 4 Star hotel we have been to. If we are fortunate enough to return to Calgary it will be a 'no-brainer' to stay here again.

Room Tip: The Corner King Suites have great views on higher floors.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank maling45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews