We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Courtyard
US$73
View deal
Booking.com
US$72
View deal
Agoda.com
US$73
View deal
Hotels.comUS$73
PricelineUS$72
Expedia.comUS$73
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveller rating
794
253
44
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
794
253
44
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marriott courtyard great hotel anthony henday great stay front desk staff would definitely stay here again bed was very comfortable pool and hot tub rooms were very clean easy access convenient location business trip lobby amenities mall downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reservation line lied about the services available in the King Suite and then the front desk was very unhelpful just saying that at the courtyard they’ve never done that. Will never go back to any of the Marriott hotels.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rgraham42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horia Hodorog, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rgraham42,
Thank you for choosing to stay with Courtyard by Marriott. I am sorry to hear that the reservation line presented something that did not match our standards and I understand how frustrating this must have felt for you. We take your comments further to our team to ensure that accurate information is presented and mistakes are avoided. We do hope that we will have a chance to better serve you next time when you are in Edmonton.

Regards,
Horia Hodorog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

Staff service was the highlight. They went above and beyond - remembered my name, friendly greetings every time I saw them, prompt meal service and clean up during the meetings. They even stored a used bicycle I had picked up while in town. Can’t remember receiving better service - and from multiple staff, not just 1.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 518heatherep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horia Hodorog, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Dear 518heatherep,

Thank you for staying loyal to Courtyard Edmonton West for your recent travels to Edmonton while we hope to continue to be your choice when in the city. I am happy to hear about the excellent service and staff feedback. We hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Horia Hodorog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Front desk were super friendly! Location was great for my meetings! Rooms were very clean, wifi worked awesome! Overall I had a very good stay there. Next time I come up to Edmonton for work, I will most certainly book here again. Thank you!

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alisP9223YZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horia Hodorog, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Dear alisP9223YZ,

Thank you for being our guest at Courtyard Edmonton West. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities worked well for your meetings. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your comments and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Regards,
Horia Hodorog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We live in Grande Prairie and my husband had to travel for business. We stayed at the Courtyard in west Edmonton. Our stay was pleasant and social distancing was not a problem. The hotel wasn’t busy and only two people were allowed in the elevator at one time. The only problem was the restaurant was not open for coffee in the morning nor a drink in the evening.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horia Hodorog, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Pat F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your stay with Courtyard Edmonton West. Your comments were shared with the entire team. We do hope to have AQUA Bistro | Bar opened soon, hopefully by the time you come back. We appreciate your business duing these unussual times.

Sincerely,
Horia Hodorog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

We usually stay at 4 points due to rates but this time we Got a great deal on a room. It was very clean & quiet. Only negative would be that our mattress although comfortable is ready to be replaced as it dips in the center. The front desk was friendly & efficient & we each got a bottle of water. We would stay again if price is right.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lrrgeissler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horia Hodorog, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear lrrgeissler,

On behalf of the team, we want to thank you for being our guests. Your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great service, while I'm sorry to hear about the mattress. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Edmonton West and we hope you'll choose to stay with us moving forward.

Sincerely,
Horia Hodorog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews