We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
53
82
102
73
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
82
102
73
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe de'd dogrooms are smallquaint hotelinformation centrecentral locationmiddle of townthe main dragbed was comfortablevisiting jasperpapamountainselk
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights during Easter long weekend. There was some miscommunication with reservations however the staff members were very accommodating and handled the situation very well. Each staff member have been so kind and welcoming. (Thanks to Vivian and her fellow employee who were so kind to help us check-in at 1:00am after a long drive at ease).

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cadnorth88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Friendly and helpful staff greeted us when we arrived. The hotel is located close to the centre of downtown providing access to all types of shops and services. The room was moderate in size, and very clean and comfortable. Pricing was very fair for a room in the National Park. I have paid more and gotten less in other hotels in the town on previous visits. I will stay at this hotel in future visits.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

The hotel has some age but was clean and a great location in Jasper. The only thing we had trouble with was controlling the temperature in the room, the room felt great after coming in from the cold but was hard to get to a comfortable temperature for sleeping. Other than that the stay was nice and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We were met by one of the rudest reception person, it was obvious she didnt like people so dont know why someone like that would choose to work in hospitality. On our 6 week trip around Canada we experienced amazing service by very friendly and helpful staff, its a shame the staff at the Astoria didnt live up to the rest of Canada.
Room was fine for the price, only downside, it was very hot and we couldnt turn the heating down, so we had to put the air conditioner on which we left on all night. Position was good with parking across the road.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 2MD-and-partner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Yes the hotel is older and the rooms are small. We loved the charm of the old woodwork. The rooms have been renovated. Everything was clean and well taken care of. We bought a 3 night stay at a charity event that the Astoria had donated. Thank you for giving back and we will definitely be back for another stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews