We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marmot Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tonquin Inn(Jasper)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filia Inn(Jasper)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
262
469
193
55
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
469
193
55
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsembers restauranthot tubmotel styleseparate buildingminute walk into towndeluxe roomindoor poolonsite restaurantstayed here for nightsrocky mountaineerthe main streetcomfortable bedswould definitely stay here againthe air conditioningthe ground floornice roomone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night in room 136. Ground floor. So quiet. Breakfast was very reasonable. $16 (CAN) for buffet breakfast or $12 for continental. Food was delicious. Waitress was so warm & friendly.
Had a burger for tea at Embers. Good food and great value for money. Friendly staff.
Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

A standard room with two double beds, simply but well furnished with a good standard of decor. It was very clean with a decent bathroom with a powerful shower. A good quiet location.
The town of Jasper is much quieter than Banff and the hotel is located at the far end of town just a 10 minute walk to get to the local amenities.

Room Tip: Ideally get a first (ground) floor room as there didn't appear to be lifts at the hotel, although it is only two story.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1997Steve0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Marmot Lodge is more motel than hotel in style but the rooms were extremely generous in size, clean and tidy and well furnished. The location is very convenient for this pretty, relaxed and stunningly-set town and the staff were all friendly and very obliging. Good place

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LouisfromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We were there as one night stay of our Rocky Mountaineer tour. It was not expected that a lodge can be so good. The room was large, clean and fully equipped. The bathroom was spacious. There was a sitting room too.

The mountain view just opposite to the hotel was good too.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irismiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

On arrival, I didn't think Marmot Lodge looked much but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with what looked like a recently refurbished bathroom (room 130), the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were really good.
On the minus side, the air con was noisy (light sleepers will need ear plugs).
It was an easy 15 min walk to the shops and amenities in the town centre. Our room had no view but once we'd stepped out of the room it took only a moment before the amazing mountain views were all around. We used the hot tub and laundry facilities and were happy with both.
As long as you're not expecting 5* luxury and you don't mind the short walk to the town centre, I'd recommend Marmot Lodge.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank I5I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews