We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mount Robson Inn(Jasper)(Great Value!)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tonquin Inn(Jasper)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$465
Otel.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
278
488
201
57
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
488
201
57
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsembers restauranthot tubseparate buildingmotel styleminute walk into towndeluxe roomindoor poolrocky mountaineerstayed here for nightsthe main streetcomfortable bedswould definitely stay here againlaundry facilitiespleasant staythe air conditioningnice roomone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for my recent vacation. It was close to down town and affordable compared to other nearby accommodations. The rooms were clean and that is what was important to me. The pool and outdoor hot tub were clean although the jets didn’t work in the hot tub. The only reason for my three star rating is because it it’s outdated and very basic and really doesn’t qualify for a higher rating in my mind. If your not looking for fancy I highly recommend it!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Spent several days at the Lodge while in transit across Canada. The room was clean and kept so for the duration of our stay. The staff were very friendly, helpful and the advice on where to go and what to see was spot on. The pool was a little shallow for me but if that’s the only negative they are doing fine in my view.
A great stay, thank you to the staff team

Room Tip: The adjacent restaurant serves good food.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine M, Manager at Marmot Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Good Morning Barry W,
Thank you for the kind words; I will be sure to advise our whole team.
Hope you enjoyed all of your cross Canada adventures.
Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

A fairly late arrival on my first day due to being on a tour, but staff were friendly and helpful from the start, helping get the luggage to my room too. A relief given there wasn't a lift!

The room was great, with lounge and kitchen area so it was easy to relax and unwind after a days travel and hiking. Nice to have some home comforts and be able to eat in rather than have to eat out again.

Bed was extremely comfortable so a great two night's sleep was had. Good size bathroom, with seating in the shower (much needed after the hiking!). Choice of hot tubs to use, with the outdoor one being a great spot to watch the world go by too! Seemed quite a busy place, with couples and families.

It's a fair trek down the road to the main town, but it's a nice stroll with views and friendly locals along the way.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here in May on a family trip to Jasper. The rooms were very clean and comfy and the kitchenette are was very well stocked and laid out. The hotel itself is a very short walk to the main centre of Jasper. Breakfast wasn't included which was a pity but overall we were very happy with our stay and will defiantly stay again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Laois10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Our family was driving from Edmonton to Calgary via the very scenic Columbia Icefield Parkway and decided to break up the drive by overnighting here. We were delighted with the large rooms we had for the three generations in our van. The rooms are spacious, clean, have lovely renovated bathrooms, good air conditioning, and very comfortable beds. Right on site is a nice restaurant with great food. We enjoyed our dinners and the great breakfast buffet the next day. Our evening found the older people wanting to relax, and the toddler needing to release some pent-up energy, so we all headed to the pool. There is a shower area, bathroom, and towels are provided. We enjoyed a hot soak while our granddaughter played with her parents. Good fun for all!

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank marysvillite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews