We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Mount Robson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mount Robson Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights. Room very comfortable, quiet, nice outlook, good bed and pillows. Double glazing on windows which kept the outside noise out. Room nice and warm without heating on. Hotel is motorcycle friendly and gave us a rag to wipe down our bike after a very wet ride across the Icefields Parkway. Walking distance to town and many eating places. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and for reviewing your stay. It is great to hear that you were happy with the provided accommodations, enjoyed our convenient location and that you were happy with the rag we provide to motorcyclists to help them with cleaning their bikes. We trust you had a truly memorable experience traveling through the Canadian Rockies and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 1,625 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was small but the design of the room made the most of the space. The room looked like it was recently updated with modern style amenities. Location was good and staff was very helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bhelpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Jasper and for sharing your comments. I am happy to hear that you were happy with the provided accommodations & amenities, enjoyed our convenient location and received a warm welcome from the staff. We trust you had a wonderful time traveling through the Canadian Rockies and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location at edge of town but easy to drive downtown , best using back roads to avoid busy main stretch. Very spacious apartment for all facilities needed. Front desk very helpful , you can keep valuables there at no charge (unlike Europe). All in all, a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q1067DBrichardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Mount Robson Inn and for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased to learn that you were happy with our convenient location, received a friendly welcome from the staff and were satisfied with your overall stay with us. We trust you had a truly memorable experience touring around Jasper and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good location, very cozy room with everything u need. Clean, very capable staff and friendly. Adequate parking. Enjoyed our stay during 3 nites. Great breakfast. Reasonable drives to many hikes of all levels. The town of Jasper offers good to very good restaurants. Truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lewisl856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and for sharing your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our convenient location and the complimentary breakfast. We trust you had a wonderful time exploring the Canadian Rockies and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Try to get a ground floor room as lugging bags up heaps of stairs is not the best. Breakfast just average ( I can never understand how food cannot be served hot/warm). Handy location. First time in Jasper so hard to compare with others.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deanc212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Mount Robson Inn and for sharing your comments. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and were happy with our convenient location. However, we do apologize that you for the disappointment you experienced with the complimentary breakfast and that we do not have an elevator on location. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate the time you took to assist us moving forward. We trust you had a wonderful time exploring all that Jasper has to offer and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
2.3 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.4 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
446 reviews
2.1 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
1.8 km away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#7 of 17 in Jasper
879 reviews
5.0 km away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#10 of 17 in Jasper
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Robson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#3 Family Hotel in Jasper
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range: $169 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Robson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst spectacular mountain ranges in the charming town of Jasper, Alberta, the Mount Robson Inn is five blocks walk to downtown; providing a quiet setting. The Mount Robson Inn’s 80 rooms are recently updated and well-appointed with pillow top mattresses, fridges, microwaves and high speed Internet. Choose from a variety of accommodations ranging from studio rooms to king suites with couples Jacuzzi to spacious suites for family vacations. Guests of our Jasper hotel enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, onsite outdoor hot tubs, laundry area, ski and bike storage, and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing