We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$228
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
712
179
41
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
179
41
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsathabasca riverdeluxe bedroom suiteadirondack chairshot tubheated floorswood burning fireplaceopen firebull elkfront officethree nightsshort drivesitting areaclose to townsmall kitchenthe location is perfectcanadian rockiesfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in other cabins in Jasper before, and Alpine Village is so much better. Loved our cabin , number 15 had all we needed, plenty of space for 3 of us, clean and comfortable, with daily servicing. Yes there's a road to cross to sit by the Athabasca River, but it's really not a busy one and there are plenty of airondeck chairs to use. Hot tub a bonus after a day's hiking/biking. The cabins are 2.6km from town, so walkable if you can cope with that, or a short can ride if not. Small downside, there are no laundry facilities, but a great one in town. Will return!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank MrMrsW50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Stayed in the Executive Cabin no 35 for 6 nights. It was simply perfect . It felt like we were home. Absolutely clean, top to bottom, self contained with everything you need being provided .. i could have baked a cake if i wanted!!

Bathroom was nicer than my own, beautiful comfortable lounge, the bed wasnt the best but OK, TV, great deck out the back, own driveway, huge window, goods available from reception .. list goes on.

Staff were all so helpful.. booked tours for us and always up for a chat and assistance. Jasper town centre just 2 kms away with great eating and shopping.

Best thing ever was one morning, a family of about 10 elk came strolling past our window. We had front row tickets to Bambi's family for about 5 mins .. it was wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rykerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

The place is 15 minutes walk from town.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. The common areas are very well taken care. Daily cleaning is good.
But
The river is on the other side of the road and not as appears to be a part of the complex in pictures. Although this road is quiet cautious is to be taken as there is no barrier to stop kids from running to the road.
Our cabin (Heritage One Room Cabin) was somehow dark. It had everything and nothing. There is TV but very small. The bathroom is tiny with micro-space for your personal things. Shower is clean but the water leaks out.
There are no extra facilities like laundry room or lounge to sit with friends away from your bad.

So - it is nice quiet place period. Nothing more nothing less.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MShamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We had a fabulous time at the Alpine Village Cabins in Jasper. Beautiful setting, gorgeous cabins and lovely owners. Didn't want to leave and will definitely go back. Our cabin overlooked a beautiful lake and we had a small kitchen which was very handy. It certainly lived up to our expectations and we also loved the hot tub, which wasn't too busy.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank markunderdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We loved staying here. A family of four, two adults and two children (12 and 10), we appreciated the kitchen facilities where we could cook a basic meal and also the 'space'.

Cabins are set out thoughtfully so as not to be looking in on one another. Staff at reception are most helpful, and the daily room service was a bonus. Comfortable bed, although a downstairs queen would have been better than the double.

Set off the road, the cabins are quiet. They are a 5 minute drive from Jasper though, which is possibly the only downside.

If we ever pass by this way again we would stay here in a heartbeat. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request a cabin away from the road.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjca1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews