We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tonquin Inn(Jasper)
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
700
302
69
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
302
69
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrove suiteshot tubcavell suitepyramid mountaingas fireplacebbq areashort drivewhistler suiterent canoesevery eveningfull kitchenliving roompeace and quietbeautiful settingstayed longerlaundry roomlog cabin
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We had a wonderful stay here in June. Very clean and quiet. The stillness of the mountain air is amazing. Coffee down at the dock was the perfect way to start the day. Staff was all very helpful and friendly. Turn down service at night much appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patlake, Front Office Manager at Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sharon,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Sometimes we forget how great it is down near the dock, your comments have reminded me that maybe I need to take an early morning visit down there as it has been some time. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and were able to take in the stunning views of Pyramid Mountain.

Best Regards,

Jalessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Patricia Lake Bungalows for 5 nights. We loved the location. Close to town by car but far enough away from the busy town. The lake is quiet. There are boats And bikes to rent. The hot tub is very nice with a view of the lake. The view of the mountains from the lake and also from our cabin window was amazing! The cabin was clean and well kept. The fireplace in the room does not have a big flame. It’s a gas log used to heat the room. They have daily housekeeping. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patlake, Front Office Manager at Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mary S,

Thank you for taking the time to review us :). We appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the lake.
We hope to see you again if your travels should bring you back to the area.

Thank you again,

Jalessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

The unit we had was the duplex (2 bedrooms). It was big and spacious living room as the sofa could be extended as a bed. Quite cosy as there is thermostat control fireplace to keep the unit warm.

The kitchen was well equipped with pots n pan, cutleries, plates, microwaves n fridge. Wish they provide an electric kettle which would help to cut time for boiling water.

The only unfortunate encounter we have is whenever we need to take a shower. The hot water doesn’t come on for about 3-5 mins, thereafter, the water temperature doesn’t stay constant but fluctuate between hot and cold water even though we didn’t turn the handle to change water temperature. As such, we tried to skip showering during our stay.

Understand that wi-fi is slow, but even with the wi-if provided was very slow and we could not even access much internet.

We do like the facilities available like hot tub, laundry facilities, bike rental etc.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank joltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patlake, Front Office Manager at Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Joltt,

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad to read that you enjoyed the layout of our unit, and that the space worked for your family. As for the water temperature fluctuations, I will certainly inform our maintenance personnel, and hope that they can look into this issue for our next guests. I am sorry for the inconvenience this must have caused during your stay.

Best regards,

Jalessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Nice, clean bungalows on a quiet and scenic lake just outside of Jasper.

This place is a "cabins only " place, i.e. no other amenities and sketchy internet. But as long as you know that going in, you won't be disappointed.

Not a 5 star review only due to staffs attitude and lack of training when faced with a complaint.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank traveldougman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patlake, Front Office Manager at Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear traveldougman,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the feedback. We do our very best to let all of our guests know that the wifi is indeed very hot or miss. We like to say that it falls off a cliff a lot.
I am very sorry that you feel the staff did not address your concerns to your satisfaction. I would love to learn more about your situation. If you would like, please email me "Attention Jalessa" at info@patricialakebungalows.com. Perhaps this is something I can work on with our staff for the future. We certainly want them to be successful in their positions, and our guests to be happy with all aspects of their stay.

Sincerely,

Jalessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We only could stay one night but sure wished it was more. This quiet, serene place on the lake was a favorite of ours. My cousin and I had bungalow No. 6 and it was so cozy. The housekeeping came at 7:00 to make up our sofa bed and put a foam mattress on it to make it more comfy. It was nice to have the kitchen also. We saw lots of elk going back and forth from town.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peonyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patlake, Front Office Manager at Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear PeonyRose,

Thank you for your kind comments, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, however brief it was. Please visit again, maybe for a bit longer next time :)

Warm Regards,

Jalessa D'Heer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews