We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$263
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Robson Inn(Jasper)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tonquin Inn(Jasper)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$535
US$471
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$483
US$259
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filia Inn(Jasper)
US$289
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
200
125
75
43
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
125
75
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain view roompeak restaurantjasper national parkgas fireplaceminute drivemain buildingrelaxing stayhot springswi filovely roomlog cabinstayed two nightsbeautiful settingsitting areacoffee makerblack beanshinton
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

It was a brutally cold day when we arrived with our adult family including a visitor from the UK and our 2 dogs. We could not have asked for a better way to spend a winter evening. Some of our party had rooms with fireplaces overlooking the mountains while we and the dogs had a suite with a kitchenette. We took a walk around the property before dinner and then enjoyed some time by the roaring fire. The front desk clerk (Ellen?) was exceptionally accommodating and even offered us a key to the main lodge if we wanted to continue visiting with the rest of our party. The food at the lodge was wonderful as well. Definitely worth a return visit.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We had a great stay, last November - a very pleasant surprise. Quite off the beaten track, you have to look for the sign on the way from Hinton into the part, it s easy to miss.

Great log cabins and chalets scattered around an amazing hilltop location, overlooking the entrance of the park and the mountains. We had great service and a warm welcome and a spacious corner room in the main building with amazing views . Full amenities and a great buffet breakfast, definitely a place you can use as a base to explore Jasper park.

We will definitely return at earliest opportunity.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kidermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were travelling to Jasper and we could not get a room in Jasper. We booked at the Overlander Mountain Lodge with little expectations. When we arrived we were blown away. We ended up having a romantic evening in a beautiful log lodge. We got to have a fancy drink and sit by a log fire. We had breakfast the next morning with a beautiful mountain view. The breakfast had great selection and the service was excellent! We would highly recommend!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kaci L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This is a beautiful, quiet getaway if you don't mind staying outside of town. The staff are pleasant, friendly and accommodating. The 'kitchenette' 'pet friendly' rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.
The Lounge was tastefully decorated for Christmas including the wood burning roaring fireplace.
The restaurant offers a small but scrumptious menu with excellent service.
I do recommend the Overlander on the off season, as I believe it can be busy in the summer.

Room Tip: As per indicated on the website, the Overlander does not have televisions or telephone.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Definitely have mixed feelings about this lodge. It is located about 50km from Jasper so not exactly convenient, but if you want a remote place, this would be it.
Well maintained and clean. All log type cabins connected together into blocks.
The restaurant was nice but fairly expensive - Went for breakfast about 25 minutes before closing and they were pretty much out of everything, and not interested in refilling anything. Staff were friendly.
The room that we had was tiny, but nice. There aren't TV's in the rooms (again, if remote is what you want, this is it).
Biggest problem was the noise due to everything being wood. On the shared walkway outside of the connected rooms every step that anyone outside takes echoes into every room, voices from both outside of the rooms and from the rooms next door are clearly heard.
Amazing views from the site surrounding the lodge.
As I said, definitely mixed feelings - depends on what you are looking for.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews