We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Robson Inn(Jasper)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
190
264
115
68
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
264
115
68
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspines restauranthot tubgas fireplacewhistler suitethe upper levelminute drivejasper townsitehiking trailsthe sofa bedsurrounding mountainsbeautiful settingpeace and quieton site restaurantlounge areaclose to townmain buildingcanadian rockies
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

The suite we were allocated was in the older part of the resort, it was tired but clean. It appeared to have a brand new bathroom. Unfortunately the weather was very rainy so we did not make use of the outdoor sitting area overlooking the lake, the fire came in handy though!
We didn't fancy the drive back into town on our first night so we made reservation for the restaurant. On arrival we were told the restaurant was fully booked, we had to explain that we had a reservation, not the best start, we were in a different room than the normal as there was a wedding going on. We ordered our starters and main course from the pleasant waitress, and then we waited....and waited...eventually we were brought our main course, we explained we hadn't had our starter. The waitress apologised and soon our starters arrived. In the meantime the Chef happened to come to our table to see how everything was, we told him that we had waited over an hour and we still hadn't had our main meal. He was not impressed. Our main meals arrived and soon after our dessert, the food was absolutely lovely. The chef and the head waiter were extremel apologetic and insisted on waiving the food bill and our first round of drinks.
Due to the inclement weather we returned to the restaurant for breakfast and again this was very enjoyable.
The staff were excellent and very friendly, the laundry facilities were also very useful. It's a lovely setting but it is a good way out of Jasper.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Toffeeblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

This is my second time visit, to this Resort! It’s fully renovated , just Superb !
I especially love The Hot Tub! So relaxing! The Ambience so wonderful, staffs so great people! This is once in lifetime place to visit! Nature surrounding all around! Mountains & Lake gives a extraordinary experiences!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank AlokeshBagchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here on our trip through the Rockies. We hadn't realised that our accommodation included cooking facilities, lounge area etc so we're very pleasantly surprised. We also took advantage of the hot tub whilst doing our laundry. The first night we were here we ate at the local restaurant ( have done a separate review) but weren't impressed, although we found breakfast good and value for money. Having cooking facilities meant we went into Jasper and bought food to cook which was a nice change having been " on the road" for well over a week. We also took a walk along the lake to Pyramid Island which was very pleasant. Hired a canoe for an hour which we enjoyed. Not far out of Jasper with stunning views - highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We arrived to discover that the season had not quite started. There were no canoes out etc and it didn't say anything on website that it had a start date. The hot tubs were out of action which was disappointing since we had visions of relaxing under the stars after a day out walking.
The rooms were lovely and the beds were comfy with nice linen . We had a very noisy plumbing system or air conn unit the site staff were unable to rectify or identify the source so we were moved for our second night to a loft suite which was fabulous and we woke up looking out over the mountains and lake to see the sun rise.
Due to our late arrival we ate in the restaurant. The service wasn't great, the wine we asked for wasn't available neither was the special of the day or the prime burgers and the main courses weren't as described re accompaniments. However they were tasty and hot and we had a good view of the lake too.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have better views.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karentravels2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The room was functional with a small refrigerator, microwave and a stove, with utensils. It was not cold enough to use, but the room has a gas fireplace also. We stopped in town and stocked up on snacks and drinks before our drive up to the resort. Its about a ten minute drive up. I wouldn't suggest its walkable, or at least not for this fifty year old. We stayed in room # 63, It had GREAT views. We sat out front, and enjoyed seeing a family of deer each morning and evening come and eat the grass around our room. There are many trails all around the resort, the front office has a list of the trails around. The only negative on the room I have is that there is not a air conditioner. There is a restaurant on site, but we did not eat there. I noticed towards the evening we got a few mosquito bites, so I would suggest bringing bug spray. All in all I say it would be hard to beat the views from the resort, I would definitely prefer this to just staying in town. Have fun!!!

Room Tip: Best views around
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wheresthebeach007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews