We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$263
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveller rating
455
748
404
134
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
748
404
134
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft roomthree single bedssauna and steam roomon site restaurantfull kitchenseparate bedroombreakfast buffetmain floorliving areawood burning fireplacesofa bedsmall kitchenstayed here for nightsquiet locationtown centrecoffee makerskylight
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Why would you put a skylight in a hotel room in a part of the world where the sun sets at 10:45 and rises at 5:30 AM??? Had it not been for this I would have rated it higher. The room itself was spacious and had a nice balcony view of the mountains. Someone on staff had to carry a mixed drink back to our room because customers aren't allowed which was odd (beer was okay though). The kitchen in the room was nice for people who are staying longer term, but we did not need it. Walkable to downtown which was nice. We were 4 to a loft room and there was no mirror outside of the bathroom so it was difficult for everyone to get pretty in a short amount of time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hello Jane M

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Our skylights were put in our Loft suites for light and ventilation. They all have blinds which can be closed to dim out the light during the summer nights. Our apologies if it was not dark enough for you. For the majority of the year, it gets dark between 4 and 6 pm and then not light again until about 7:30 - 8 am.
Due to our liquor license, 'Open Liquor' can not be transported on property by guests so our Restaurant Servers assist in this regard.
Sorry if you missed the full length mirror in the loft but we're sure you all looked pretty!
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

TThis was a huge suite/ apartment. Very clean and spotless. Huge lounge area with a fire if needed, kitchen area with fridge, microwave and rings. Good size bathroom. It was on the ground floor with parking outside, thankfully not bothered by guests upstairs. Only down size the lightening in the bedroom is useless if trying to read, people who design these rooms, never read at night and try out the lighhting !! The swimming pool is great which is a must on my list . Food in their restaurant is very good .

Room Tip: 260 ground floor, parking outside your room. Not a good view of the mountains.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Wendy G

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience which we know our future guests will find helpful.
Sorry to hear if the lightning was not bright enough. All of the one bedroom suites have a lamp on either side of the bed. Perhaps a reading light on the head board would be helpful in this regard.
Thank you for all the kind compliments regarding our newly renovated rooms and popular Restaurant.
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

This hotel is a motel-style, we had a room 318 at the back on the ground floor which was a little noisy at times due to people walking past our window to get to their cars. There was no air con but we were provided a very efficient fan which we needed to use as it was quite warm. The view from the room was over some grassland and we were fortunate enough to see deer grazing in the evenings. Jasper is very pretty and about a 15 minute walk away. Breakfast was not included so we walked into Jasper each morning for breakfast. The hotel is well placed just on the outskirts of Jasper and we drove to Pyramid Lake and Maligne Canyon where we hiked to 3 of the six bridges and also Medicine lake, which is a sinking lake. On the way back saw more deer and a Coyote. We ate at the onsite grill in the evening which was good. there is a pool and laundry facilities available at the hotel.

Jasper comes across as much more relaxed than Banff and has really good feel about the place.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu2247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Stu2247

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We are fortunate to share our home with such beautiful wildlife and pleased you were able to have this special experience just outside your room.
Sorry to hear you did not try our lovely breakfast buffet but did enjoy an evening dinner at The Inn Grill.
We definitely are more relaxed than our neighbour, Banff Park due to our location and
great to hear you enjoyed so many attractions in our 'Playground'!
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I had a large two room suite. It was an unusual layout, right by the entry was a alcove with a queen size bed and then the bathroom and, eventually, a sitting room/kitchenette. The sitting room had a couch that presumably folds out into a bed. The rooms are really configured for people coming on ski vacations. The room was spotless and the furnishings are nice. There was clearly a bit of juggling going on for parking spaces. If you look for it, you can also find some space set aside space for washing motorcycles (including a hose and bucket of rags). A nice spot - a bit pricey, but then again it's Jasper.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank RedMustang56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

The room has an open fire !
We lit the fire once it got cold in the evening
The room has a loft bedroom and every facility you could need
The bed was comfy and the whole place was clean
We had views to the rear but the rooms to the front have open views of the trains and mountain behind

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews