We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Nearby Hotels
US$506
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$238
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filia Inn(Jasper)(Great Value!)
US$139
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,623)
Filter reviews
1,623 results
Traveller rating
508
694
281
91
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
694
281
91
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshearthstone loungefacing roombreakfast buffetsteam roommain restaurantcomfortable hotelpool and hot tubski tripbeds were comfortableenjoyable staytown centrestayed two nightscanadian rockiesthe main streetmaligne lakeatriumbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 1,623 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

This would have been a 5 but for the air con. It was so noisy it kept us awake, when I complained they sent an engineer who played around a bit and told me it was quite normal. We asked for a different room, but none available. So we had another broken nights sleep. On the up side, the rooms were of good size. The beds were very hard, liked by some and hated by others. We enjoyed the pool and hot spa. The continental breakfast was very reasonably priced. It was also great to have a washing machine that could be used,

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Arrived at the hotel, painted really brown. Don't know if this was to fit in with the surroundings or a legal requirement, but it was really depressing. At the check in, there was a stuffed bear in a case, didn't find that the least bit inviting and unacceptable on so many levels.

Got to the room, was really beige and depressing, with the carpet in need of a dire clean, did not walk on this without my boots on. Could not open the curtains as the room overlooked the breakfast room, bizarre or what?

Did not complain about the room, this was the fourth hotel we stayed at as part of a fly drive and the third hotel that was unacceptable. Simply started to believe the standard in Canada at $350 a night is poor to say the least and really could not be bothered to complain after my previous experience. Not on vacation to keep complaining.

The staff were pleasant and had a surprisingly good meal at the restaurant.

Starting to guess the standards in Canada are not what I expected.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, General Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for rating us, and leaving some detailed feedback. We do indeed have a very neutral color scheme designed to fit in with our surrounding forest. The design team was very diligent in factoring in this concept. We do have several mounts within the hotel, all of which are tastefully presented, including our black bear. All have been donated, in fact some from Parks Canada. Many of our guests enjoy seeing these and reading the literature that explains a little about the species and mounts origin. We are very grateful you have also mentioned your great experience in our dining facilities and how friendly our hard working and dedicated staff are!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Perfectly adequate for a few nights while visiting Jasper. The Atrium rooms have no direct light which makes them a bit dark and virtually impossible to judge the weather. A good 20 minute walk from Downtown Jasper, but the hotel provides a one way (to town) shuttle. Staff, nearly all Aussies, very helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luckington2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I had the pleasure of staying here on the labour day weekend. This is a nice hotel with above average sized rooms. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are fairly quiet with the exception of the air conditioner which is archaic and woke me several times during the night when cutting in and out. You still get a postage stamp sized bathroom and if small cosmetic things bother you, they do exist but the place is very clean and comfortable. The staff where awesome and it is in a great location with a slightly lengthy walk to the main strip of Jasper. The internet was average with congestion at times. It really is hard to complain about much except the air conditioner and the price. I realize hotels in Jasper charge a premium given the location but at almost $400 a night with taxes, this hotel is nowhere near that nice. I stayed at a hotel in Canmore for $270 a night that made this place almost look like a hostel. With that said, it would be easy to stay at this hotel for a week or longer and be very happy if you have the cash.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sask_Guss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

One night stay while golfing at Fairmont Resort. Chose Sawridge based on reviews, location and price point. Could not have been more pleased. Clean, fresh, comfy bed, great coffee. Did not eat there but very welcoming look and feel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diskinvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you so very much for the lovely review. We trust you enjoyed your round of golf very much (the course is in great shape). We will look forward to your return visit to Jasper National Park in the months or years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews