We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime Rib is amongst the best I've ever had ”

Karouzo's Steaks Seafood
Ranked #24 of 91 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Comfortable and family friendly restaurant with a large menu selection. Great food at reasonable prices!
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Dad and I were planning to go somewhere else but pending rain pushed us in here and my goodness... What a fortuitous happening. The prime rib w/mushrooms was both filling and freaking delicious! I've eaten alot of prime rib but this is easily in the running for best I've ever had. Tender. Juicy. Amazing flavor. Just perfect. My dad ordered the same thing and agrees. We were both stuffed!

Thank klemsonkrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarouzosSteakhouse, Owner at Karouzo's Steaks Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

We are so happy to see your review! We are very well known for our prime rib and love to get feed back such as this. We had a man come in recently, 89 years old and had our prime rib two days in a row. Upon leaving his second day he said he could now die happy after having the best prime rib he had in his life :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017

Services was so good with the waiter taking his time to chat with us for a while. Didn't have to wait long for the food. It was a steak dinner with mashed potatoes and veggies. It was very good and I would eat there again. The price was average. We ate outdoors on the sidewalk on a beautiful day. Overall, it satisfied our craving for a steak.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndreaMCTGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarouzosSteakhouse, Owner at Karouzo's Steaks Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your kind review! Our waiter Jeremy truly loves engaging with his tables and meeting new people! We're glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The food was great and the service was both friendly and efficient. the prices were reasonable too. Its a good option in Jasper.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarouzosSteakhouse, Owner at Karouzo's Steaks Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

thank you for your kind review! We're happy you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Went for dinner, meals were well portioned, large pizzas are very large and generous on the toppings. Service was OK, sometimes a bit slow but the place was pretty busy so they did OK.

Thank Salaz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

On our first visit to Jasper we wandered up and down this street full of restaurants and what caught our eye was the sign out front which read "Prime Rib bigger than Kanye's ego." We didn't actually have the prime rib, it was just a funny feature. It didn't take long for the food to arrive at the table, my father and I had Greek dishes and my mother and fiancé both the fish and chips and we all thoroughly enjoyed out food! Definitely worth a visit!

Thank bunkers138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karouzo's Steaks Seafood also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Karouzo's Steaks Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing