We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn - Red Deer
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

My son and I stayed at the Days Inn on August 22nd. We chose this hotel because it had a pool and waterslide. The room had 2 queen beds, a fridge, microwave and coffee maker, which were a nice touch. Everything was clean and fresh in our room. My son enjoyed the pool and waterslide and I checked out the whirlpool. I was surprised how busy the pool area was, it was well used by the guests, but not too busy. The front desk was very professional and polite. Would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twoblue_iis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Days Inn - Red Deer. Your comments are appreciated and enjoy hearing about the service we provide. We look forward to be of service again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Staff & Management
Days Inn - Red Deer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    192
    77
    25
    11
See reviews for
217
50
26
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in the Days Inn in Red Deer Albert and found the staff to ve bery friendly. The young man doing the housekeepiong on our floor was most friendly, had a nice smile, offered to help with our bags and helpful. The room was large and very clean. This motel is close to all kinds of shopping. The main desk personel were friendly making us feel welcome. I would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller7941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff here work hard and take pride in their jobs, comments like yours make it all worthwhile. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Staff & Management
Days Inn - Red Deer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2008

This is THE place to stay-I have stayed here since they first opened and its like I am coming home when I stay-the staff is open and friendly and eager to please each guest-being greeted by my first name by a busy hotel is great and goes so far in making my stay comfortable. I would not stay anywhere else when coming to conference every fall-there just isnt any other place I would rather be. Kudoos to the staff for making this my home away from home.

  • Liked — staff above and beyond service excellence
  • Disliked — not a long enough stay
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank divainkaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2008

We were here to attend a weekend volleyball tournament. The front desk staff were polite and friendly. Our room was CLEAN and we are fussy. Beds and pillows were great. We did find that our coffee had been forgotten, but was brought up from housekeeping quickly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Comfort and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing negative to report
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cactus0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
354 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2007

We were part of the Erickson wedding party and were able to book a suite for our daughter, our son, and us. All of them were very impressed with the spacious room, cleanliness, and friendly staff - from front desk to cleaner. The pool may be small but the water slide rocks for kids up to 10. Our fireplace created a nice peaceful atmosphere and the in-room jacuzzi took the stresses out of the day. Let's be honest, this is Red Deer we are talking about and this hotel surpassed many city 5 star hotels that we have stayed at. Congratulations, keep up the good work, and Happy New Year to all the staff at the Days Inn on 19th St in Red Deer!!!

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank emandernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
6.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites
3.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Red Deer

Property: Days Inn - Red Deer
Address: 1000-5001 19 St, Red Deer, Alberta T4R 3R1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
#5 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#6 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price range (per night): $96 - $147
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Red Deer 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Red Deer Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing