We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,956)
Filter reviews
3,956 results
Traveller rating
1,446
1,396
560
328
226
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,446
1,396
560
328
226
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopper roomeast towerhot poolslakeside cafebreakfast buffethot springsadult poolthe main hoteljones boysdance floorafternoon teapools are greatget awaygetaway packageolder partcookiesfamily pool
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 3,956 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We arrived exactly at 4 pm (check-in time) ... there was a tour bus unloading (it was from Seattle) it was an hour late (driver got lost) so you can imagine just how crowded and crazy it was at the front desk ... we waited an hour ... they served tea and cookies (made the wait rather fun) ... they also offered use of the pool and spa immediately ... all we needed was suits (they supplied the towels and robes) ... when it was our turn they gave us free valet service (a $15 daily value) for our waiting ... the luggage was delivered to our room pronto AND please note ALL the staff NO MATTER what their position was were extremely polite, courteous, efficient and FRIENDLY ... EVERYONE smiled and said hello ...

Room Tip: Lake view or city view are much quieter than the pool view ones (which can start as early as 5 am and go on to 1 am
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmoothFoxTerriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon. We had to wait an hour past check-in. 5pm we were given our key. There were lots of people waiting, tiny babes too. Very poor start to our luxury splurge. When I spend over $200 a night, I expect to feel pampered. Room was on 6th floor with amazing view of lake. Couldn't be nicer. We didn't have robes to walk to the spa. They arrived an hour later, when I called. Balcony so nice, I got take out and we ate there. Much nicer than any location in town. Room was quiet at night. Place was very clean. In morning went down for 'complimentary' coffee starting at 6:30am. Only to be told it had closed, since it was 7:15 or something and the coffee shop had opened! I could go buy coffee now, so no free coffee. Not a friendly approach. I would have made in room, but wanted cream and that isn't in room. Dang. Again not feeling pampered! But, we did like the old hotel feel and the hot springs were just right. Except people were taking photos when signs all over to the contrary. Oh well. Beautiful location! (Note, rated poor because of mentioned items relative to price.)

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GamalH604, General Manager at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We do recommend that guests arrive before check in time to avoid line-ups, on weekends we are often at full capacity. Complimentary tea is served daily at 4 pm, however, coffee is available at the coffee shop or dining venues. We do provide a coffee maker and Coffee Mate in each room. In this age of social media, people tend to get carried away with selfies! Happy to hear you enjoyed the pools.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We stayed in the east tower of the hotel, which is the newest and offers views of the lake. Very comfortable, great housekeeping, quiet, and still has easy access to the pools. Very relaxing! We preferred it to the west wing, which we stayed in previously. It is close to the pools but feels busier, noisier.

Room Tip: The east tower rooms are newest and offer lake views. West tower rooms are closest to the pools.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Karen12541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here numerous times and unfortunately it is not in great shape these days. Not only that the prices are very high for an out dated room in need of maintenance. When checking out my uncle noted about 6 things needing repair in his room and the staff member said the owners were not putting any money back into the rooms. You know it’s bad when the staff is frustrated. I hope it returns to the state it has been in the past, but when paying almost $700 for two nights I won’t be rushing back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Love_2_Travel568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We spent the night at Harrison Hot Springs Resort in the second half of June.
The arrival experience was atrocious. We arrived, parked, went to the sign posted machine - it wanted $25 for 24/hours. We didn't see a sign to say hotel guests only pay 10$ at the front desk. We went to the front desk, they gave us a card to put on the dash, so we walked back to the car again.
The pools were great. The larger outdoor hot pool was closed for maintenance but that's fair enough, they have to do it at some point. Steam room in the changing rooms was a nice bonus. There is only one downside to the pools at Harrison and that is; when you are relaxing in them, you are looking at the back of a pretty ugly hotel. But the plant life helps mitigate that.
The hotel reception was a little cold and unwelcoming - felt like buying a ticket at a movie theatre or theme park rather than a $250 per night room. Stamp and move on kind of thing.
Room had not been updated since, gosh, maybe 80's? Brown and beige all the way through. every wall and door is scratched and dented. We had two queen beds in our room, one was as hard as plywood and the other sank so far in the middle it was like a bath tub. Everything was dusty. The glasses in the bathroom had a layer on them.
You can definitely see that they have invested in the nice blue pools, but not the rooms.
Apparently there are some renovated rooms in the hotel... ours was not one of them.
Breakfast buffet was a zoo. Simple as that. You couldn't walk in there it was too crammed. Waiter that was clearing tables was lovely!!!
If the rumours are true; and they are renovating rooms, that would be great. Arrival guest experience needs work.
View from the main entrance is fantastic!
We would return for the pools, not sure if we would take a room again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Rupert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews