We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best Room" experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harrison Village Motel
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We stayed in their suite with the lake view. You're right above the side walk with lots of window between you and the lake. We had no hot water the first day (closed valve for off season), and warm water on the second day, after letting the water run for about 7 minutes. We weren't expecting much... That's the trick if you stay here. Part of the kitchen counter was literally held together with packing tape. The bathroom door doesn't unlatch properly and it's easy to get locked in the bathroom. It was a rainy weekend, so most of their parking lot was under 3 inches of water. Great location, no bedbugs. he didn't have our reservation but quickly solved the problem. Nice enough service. We enjoyed our time. It's a budget place, so don't expect much. If you don't care about being near the lake there are many other options and everything is walking distance in this town.

Room Tip: Room number 7 is above the side walk with the biggest lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AshleyLhowdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2015

I visited Harrison with my brother to go into the public Hot Springs. We found this little motel on line and it was quaint offered a room with a Queen bed and a set of bunk beds for all my siblings to stay in. It was like old times when we were young. Lovely balcony overlooking the mountains and the lake. A really spectacular view.

Room Tip: All great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RoselenaAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Proprietor of the motel is very friendly and accommodating, service was very good. We unfortunately left our laptop charger cord in our room and contacted the owner about it as soon as we realized. She kindly sent it to our home on express mail, which was appreciated as it got there quite quickly.
Apart from the service, the motel is located in some picturesque scenery on the Harrison beach. Prices are fair, especially during weekdays. Our family had an enjoyable experience in Harrison!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Disgusting motel. So gross we checked out. There was mold everywhere. Air conditioners were so dirty we had to clean the filters. Beds looked like they had been slept in there was water leaking thru ceiling from upstairs. Completely unexceptable. I would never stay here ever!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
8  Thank Bobalewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We paid premium price for one night - probably because there was an event that weekend and we booked late.

Rented deluxe one bedroom suite for four adults, but it was suitable for only three, at best. Nice queen size bed for two adults in separate bedroom, but living room foldout couch was suitable for one adult and very uncomfortable. Room suitable for two adults only. Hotel supplied sleeping mat for fourth adult and brought extra towels and linens.

Kitchen had cups plates and glasses, but not pots pans or kettle to boil water.

Room was old but clean. Staff was very friendly but should never have rented room as suitable for four adults at relatively high price.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.2 km away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
567 reviews
0 km away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#5 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
44 reviews
19.2 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24 km away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
19.4 km away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
828 reviews
23.4 km away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Village Motel

Address: 280 Esplanade Ave., Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range: $74 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Harrison Village Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of snow-capped mountains along the shores of beautiful Harrison Lake is the cozy retreat of Harrison Village Motel. Centrally located on Esplanade Avenue with an unobstructed view of the lake, we are steps from the beach, water sports, and the famous Harrison Hot Springs public pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harrison Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Village Hotel Harrison Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing