We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally adequate overnight in an otherwise crowded weekend resort town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrison Village Motel
Reviewed 3 September 2017

I had no expectations for this motel, but found it clean and convenient. In fact its primary virtue is its location, directly across the street from the park/beach that is the main attraction of this small mountain community. Since the motel has a rather small parking area, I had to park my car on an adjacent street, which, in the end, wasn't a major problem. But the motel was within easy walking distance to restaurants, gift hops, food stores, the main promenade along the water, and the indoor hot springs municipal pool.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoeHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Worst motel experience. Unable to communicate to staff at location, was directed to call a number. I found white dog hair on my sheets, unknown stain on the fitted sheet and pillow case. Did they even wash them? Or just make the bed. You are woken to vehicles driving by very early in the morning. Do not expect a great sleep. The place is run down, needs to be remodeled. Should not pay more than $50

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 2681J12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

This place should be no more than $50 per night. It's totally run down, not very clean (hair and grime in the bathroom) and the owners are lounging hanging around when there's clearly SO much work to do around the property. It's offensive after paying over $100 to stay here. The good news is the location is awesome. If you don't mind run-down and unclean then you'll be ok.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank Lilmontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Nothing can beat a great host! On the fly traveling with my . I stopped at the Villa for lunch mostly because of the cost which was $10.00 for fish and chips. While there I thought maybe I should stay around Harrison as it's mid week and off season. I asked a very lovely lady Jennifer who was tending to me if there where friendly places to stay. It turns out the Villa was available and friendly... (little ones). Jennifer took me up to the room, lake view! I stayed 2 night's, I was hoping for a thunderstorm the 2nd night. Room is big and super clean, AWESOME king bed, lots and lots of hiking. No off leash anywhere!!!! didn't like that.
Thx Jen, I had a wonderful time and it didn't break the bank.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank brendetta99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

This place has a prime location and is therefore disappointing to see that it's been "let go" as it hasn't been updated since the 70's it seems and is quite stale & cheerless. We arrived a little early and no one was there to help us. When we called the number, a gentleman answered and stated he wouldn't be there to help us for another 1.5 hrs. The motel itself has great bones, the rooms are quite generous in size and ours even had a full kitchenette with double bedrooms, a futon couch and 2 bathrooms. It was just unfortunate to see the peeling wall paper, rusty sinks, musty smelling cupboards with dishes that smelled the same and carpets as well; all indicators of a place that needs some TLC. It would be great to see a place like this get the updates it needs and really offer a comfortable overnight experience, given its location and potential.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank CSHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.2 km away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
562 reviews
0 km away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#5 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
44 reviews
19.4 km away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
212 reviews
22.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
185 reviews
23.4 km away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Village Motel

Address: 280 Esplanade Ave., Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range: $76 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Harrison Village Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of snow-capped mountains along the shores of beautiful Harrison Lake is the cozy retreat of Harrison Village Motel. Centrally located on Esplanade Avenue with an unobstructed view of the lake, we are steps from the beach, water sports, and the famous Harrison Hot Springs public pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harrison Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Village Hotel Harrison Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing