We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed and satisfiied”
Review of Amsterdam

Amsterdam
Ranked #34 of 368 Restaurants in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Dutch, Canadian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: With our unique, warm Dutch ambiance, we offer fresh, made-in-house traditional breakfast, authentic Dutch Pannenkoeks, genuine Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, healthy & glutein-free choices, made-from-scratch soups, fresh salads, and globally inspired sandwiches.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Was there for breakfast. Had eggs benedict . Was good and filling. Wait staff attentive and coffee welcome. Recommended.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank homeyzhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent attentive service for a group of 7. The Canadian breakfast rocks. Highly recommended. Parking lot right off highway.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Seanolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived before 8:30am so were able to order the early breakfast for less than $7. A great size plate full of food that my husband loved. My daughter had a crepe/pancake which was the size of the plate and was delicious. I had the breakfast special too with the hash browns on the side (they’re not gluten free) with gluten free bread. The bread wasn’t toasted which I appreciate if the toaster would cause significant cross contamination. But the bread was some of the best I’ve had so I ate all of it without being toasted.

They can be very busy and don’t always have a lot of serving staff but we found it worth it. The restaurant is a little old and tired, but again, the food was great so worth it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank CharleneY04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

On our way to Kelowna we found this place just off the Transcanada highway. Fast and quick service, and a huge menu. We both had the Dutch pancakes which were both delicious. If in the area again we will be stopping.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank RebeccaCoghill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

This is a great restaurant with a Dutch/European flare. The decor is very interesting to view. The coffee flavor great and the menu contains a variety of the Dutch twist. While similar to the typical breakfast different very taste with options such as pannekoek. Great choices of sausage and meats Lunches are as exciting with a number of sliced european meats.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KAMLOOPEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amsterdam also viewed

 
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing