We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, pleasant, friendly and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kelowna
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Kelowna. The room was large and pleasant with a very comfortable king size bed. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room price includes breakfast, wi-fi, wireless printing and access to the pool and exercise room. The hotel has a coin-operated laundry room for guests with reasonable prices for the washer and dryer ($2 each per load). Parking is free and the hotel is well located to restaurants and shopping. Recommended for a pleasant, comfortable stay at a reasonable price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with Trip Advisor.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be of great Value. Thank you for the recommendations.

We hope to see you again on your next adventure to our region.

Kind regards

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

My husband and I spent three nights at the Comfort Suites Kelowna in September 2017. Overall, our visit was tremendous. We stayed in Room 315, a very large one-bedroom suite with a jacuzzi tub. The only thing that wasn't perfect about the stay is that using the jacuzzi tub wasn't intuitive. We couldn't figure out how to get the jets to work so we ended up having to have maintenance help us out--which they were super happy to do. Breakfast was delicious, they had both pancake and waffle makers. They had two types of waffle batter, one of them was something like cinnamon maple sugar and was just insanely delicious. The staff was also super friendly and helpful. From asking for local dining recommendations it was clear staff have a lot of pride in their community. It also struck me as unusual (but completely logical) that room-key access to the hotel is required through the conclusion of breakfast each morning to ensure no one wanders in to eat food intended guests. My only other comment would be that items in the commissary are expensive (this is normal) and there is a Walmart within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eightwednesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

I am so plesaed you enjoyed your stay with us. Your Executive Jacuzzi suite is a stunning 2 room suite- thank you for letting our team show you how to use the jets during your stay. I am pleased to that you loved the morning hot waffels- the taste along with the smell is amazing.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Nice, clean, spacious rooms,comfortable beds, well equipe rooms with coffe maker, microwave and fridge, good breakfast.Super nice and very efficient staff. Overall great hotel and a good value for the money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anwin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you ever so much for the 5 stars. I truly do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisior.

I am pleased you found our team to be efficient and helpful- and our hotel to be of great Value.

Thanks again-

Kind regards

Carla Carlson
General Manager
p.s.- hope to be able to welcome you back on your next time in Kelowna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I like this hotel. It is always clean with spacious rooms and friendly staff. The pool has a water slide for the kids. For me there is a liquor store next door and a great sushi bar. It will be nice when the highway construction is finished. Ask for a room at the back.

Room Tip: Top floor away from Harvey Ave. (main road)
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nova52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. I truly do appreciate your kind thoughs and agree- it would be great when the City has completed the highway construction - all the way from the Airport to mid city;the 3rd lane may help with traffic next summer.

Truly apprecaite your repeat stays and we hope to see you soon on your next Kelowna travels.

Kind regards

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately this room wasn't anything like what the description of the room said to expect. Fireplace, 2 person jet tub, 690 SQ feet.
The room was only approximately 350-400 sf feet and there were none of these things in our room like a description on the reservation and our view was a rooftop.
Also there were was no glassware yet they claim to be an eco frendly hotel. I called the front desk to ask if they had a cork screw because there was not one in the room and they told me the last person who used it never returned it and that I could go to the liquor store around the corner to purchase one.
The second picture is my confirmation of the booking and the last picture is the description of what sold me the room.
I paid $ 254.04 for a night. Never again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ageysen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kelowna

Address: 2656 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: $132 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Kelowna's Newest Hotels! The Comfort Suites offers gold award winning guest services and spacious contemporary decor. All suite hotel with FREE hot breakfast, indoor waterslide and splash pool, FREE wireless internet, cardio and business centre. Collect reward points for more free stays! Top awards for Trip Advisor in Kelowna and top 15 in Canada for Trip Advisor. Great Place to Stay:Great Rooms & Great Staff. - Comfort Suites Your Central Location to Kelowna and Okanagan Valley. Ski, Golf, Wine Business - Enjoy your time at the Comfort Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing