We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We had a nonsmoking queen room, it was clean, comfortable and reasonably well equipped. There was a fridge but no safe. Continental breakfast included pancakes, hard boiled egg, good bagels. The breakfast room was small so we had to sit outside or eat in the room. For the price point it was enough for us. No elevator though!

Location is excellent, right across from a small, quiet mall with a nice Japanese restaurant and an interesting general store. We could also get daily bus passes from the lotto ship at the mall. The main highway bus stops here every half hour so it's very convenient to shopping centers or the beach.

Appears to be a popular hotel so you'd probably have to book early online for summer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank-you for your detailed comments. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and found great value at the Kelowna Inn and Suites. Our location is indeed a great attraction point for many guests. Whether it's downtown, the mall, or other local destinations, our location makes getting there easy. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Great location, excellent medical rates, friendly staff. Includes breakfast and has a new pool and updated rooms. The bed was comfy and room very clean. We stayed on the back side and no noise was noticeable. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Therese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank-you for sharing your experience. We're delighted you had a great stay.

Our new pool and updated breakfast room have both been very popular with guests.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We had a lost suite and it looked exactly as advertised online. The lower part was spacious and had enough room for the two beds and two playpens. The kitchenette was stocked with everything to cook a meal if desired. And the room was clean. The breakfast included, what my husband called, a 3d printer for pancakes which was quite cool.

Only complaint I have about this room is that it was on the top level which made lugging our kit and our toddlers' kit into the room that much harder, and that the beds were very firm, too firm for our liking. If you are travelling with a group this is the most affordable option, at least the most affordable I found, for a larger group (we had four adults and two toddlers to a room) to share a room.

But because of the beds we did not book here again when we passed through Kelowna on our way home from Alberta.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank-you for your review. Our triple queen loft suites are great for those looking for extra space. We're sorry to hear the sleep wasn't ideal. Our mattresses and bedding are often complimented on for comfort. Possibly it is a personal preference regarding the firmness of the bed. Just in case, our maintenance staff has doubled checked everything is as it should be.

Our pancake machine is a hit. It makes perfect pancakes, hot and fresh, at the push of a button.

We hope you'll consider our hotel in the future when the road takes you to Kelowna. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed here for one night on our way to Revelstoke and it met every one of our needs. Very spacious room, two big double beds and a clean bathroom with a good shower. We didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool area, but it looked nice, especially the jacuzzi.

The continental breakfast wasn't anything special but it was included which is always better than no breakfast at all.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy_Cl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank-you for being our guest. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay. For your next time in Kelowna, we hope you'll be able to enjoy our new pool and spa. It is a great amenity.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as a stop over on our way home to Vancouver.
We had a 2 queen room on the back side of the hotel. Lots of people were outside drinking and smoking.

Room: clean. Carpet is showing as old and in need of replacement. Walls and doors look like they've been painted over many times. Room is basic and small

Ammenities: pool was fun. There is a small shallow area and a large deep end. No water slide. Hot tub was good. This is all located in a separate building across from the lobby, fronting on the highway. I found it to be way too loud for me own liking. We did not use the fitness room or the laundry facilities.

Breakfast: spotless room with spots to eat. Pancakes were our favorite. They had toast, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, pastries, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. Juice, coffee and tea included.

Location: 5 min drive to the mall/Costco, few more minutes to downtown

Overall, I probably wouldn't go back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mscanadianbacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
385 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelowna Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelowna Inn & Suites

Address: 1070 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S4, Canada (Formerly Alpine Lodge Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: $119 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelowna Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A reborn classic hotel in the heart of Kelowna. Discovered for its unparalleled location, responsive service, and freshly renovated facilities. Perfectly placed in the heart of Kelowna, close to beaches (15 minute walk), wineries, dining, entertainment venues, and the best experiences the Okanagan Valley offers. - 112 guest rooms and suites - Opened 20 new (2015) premium guest rooms - New (2015) fitness centre - New (2017) indoor pool and spa - Organic Options continental breakfast - Individually temperature controlled guest rooms - In-room coffee/tea and refrigerator - Complimentary parking - Complimentary wifi - Self serve laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kelowna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Inn And Suites
Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Inn & Suites Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing