We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We contacted the Ramada 2 days prior to leaving and were able to book into a 1 bedroom loft suite--this worked out great as our son was with us so he was happy to have his space up in the loft. Lots of room, comfortable beds and quiet--right across from Orchard Park Mall and Costco 4 blocks away.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike I, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. We are glad that you enjoyed the Loft Suite provided. These rooms are very spacious and make for a very comfortable stay. The hotel is very centrally located right across from the largest shopping center in the Okanagan. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This Ramada hotel makes an excellent family hotel. They have some very large loft rooms that allow families to sleep 6 and have some privacy sleeping in the loft and still be able to look from the loft down onto the bed and fold out couch below.

The front desk was very friendly. The pool was a little cool if you weren't swimming but the hot tub was very warm. It was great for relaxing in or warming up in after swimming in the pool.

Housekeeping is very prompt and does a really good job.

Perkins Family Restaurant is in the hotel. They offer great breakfasts for excellent value. Lunches and dinners are also served albeit with a somewhat smaller menu choice. There is also a bar that serves drinks and a reasonably tasty food on the patio.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank vanmanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike I, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. Our Loft Suites are perfect for large families and provide enough space for everyone. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I will pass on your kind words to our Housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I made a reservation through Trip Advisor for this hotel. Had an medical emergency so needed to cancel it. When I called the hotel to cancel, they claimed that I didn't have a reservation through them. I needed to go through the site that I booked at. The issue was I didn't know exactly what site it was booked on. The only recent confirmation for the room came from the hotel. I called the phone number on that email to cancel my room. I was facing a time issue. I wanted to cancel before it was too late. That meant I was calling from the hospital. My mother just broke her ankle and we were dealing with that. When I explained to the front desk clerk my issue, he didn't care. He even hung up on me, when I asked to speak to his manager. Now I waiting for the charge for the room on my credit card, so I can dispute it. My credit card company said they would not let the charge go through. I glad they have good customer service. If this is hotel's good customer service? I hate to see what the worst is.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike I, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. I do apologize that you were unhappy with the service you received at the hotel. If you could please contact me in regards to your reservation, I would be more then happy to take a look at the reservation for you. It does sound like you booked a reservation with an outside company that does have to be cancelled with that company. However, I would be more then happy to look into it for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed here as part of a tour. When we arrived our bags were quickly delivered to our room. There was no fridge and no kettle to make a cup of tea but there was a coffee maker. The room was clean, comfortable and large. There is a pub on-site for a meal and drink or a Denny's next door. When I asked my wife, 3 weeks later, what see would say in a review she couldn't remember to hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markandglenda2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMartindale, General Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry that you did not notice the fridge inside the cabinets in your room. ( we do have fridges in every room) We also have kettles available on request and would have been happy to deliver one to your room.
We are glad that you enjpyed your trip and hope you get the oppotunity to visit us again.
Thank you again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Booked through Expedia for Aug 6th, as a stop while travelling, but as it became clear we wouldn't make it to the hotel before it was very late we called to cancel and they would not refund the prebook. I have no doubt since there was zero vacancy they would have no problem filling that room! Not what you would expect from Expedia and Ramada. Also learned that they wouldn't have accommodated our dog as there are limited rooms for pets. I assummed that if I pay the extra damage deposit it would cover my 12 year old very well trained dog!

Room Tip: Don't prepay if anything should go wrong you won't get a refund!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMartindale, General Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

I'm sorry that you were not happy with your experience booking with Expedia.
We do not require an extra damage deposit for pets. We have specially designed pet room that have laminate flooring and direct outside access to make it easier for our furry guests. In order to accommodate our other guests who may have allergies, we allow pets only in our designated pet rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
750 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 2170 Harvey Ave | Highway 97 North, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada (Formerly Ramada Lodge Hotel Kelowna)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#8 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: $136 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna offers 135 deluxe rooms and suites & over 6,750 square feet of meeting space. All rooms feature pay per view movies and Nintendo, free wireless internet, iron & ironing boards, hair dryers, beverage coolers and in-room coffee makers. We also have a selection of loft suites and theme rooms; some with jetted tubs. Our swimming pool, whirl pool and fitness facility are available for your enjoyment. We are proud to be 100% Non-Smoking. If business is on your agenda, the RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna has everything you need to host the perfect event. Our executive boardroom provides the ideal venue for small, productive sessions. For larger groups, your choice of 8 meeting rooms totaling 6750 square feet. Our incomparable catering department can provide the exceptional menu and service to compliment any gathering. The Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre is located in the heart of the city on Harvey Ave, directly across the street from the largest shopping mall in the Okanagan. We are central to all of Kelowna’s best attractions including our world famous wineries and golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre Okanagan Valley
Ramada Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing