We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcome and Stunning Views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We had a beautiful one bedroom suite with the stunning view of Okanagan Lake. The pool and hot tub was very clean, in fact, everything was so clean and sparkling in our suite. It is a very lovely place for a quick getaway!

Room Tip: The Lakeview is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WTR - G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManteoResort, Front Office Manager at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful feedback WatermarkBeachResort - so glad you enjoyed the view, we never get tired of looking at it!

Thank you for choosing Manteo Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Vari McCarthy
Front Office Manager
Manteo Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Great place to stay. A beautiful resort. Met all of our needs and then some. Terrific views of lake from the entire resort. Close proximity to all amenities and lots of wineries. Had a great time during a windy day watching the Kite Surfers doing their thing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManteoResort, Front Office Manager at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful feedback Paul H and I'm glad you got to enjoy watching the Kite Surfers...hopefully in the warmth of Smack DAB with a nice glass of wine!

We appreciate you choosing Manteo Resort and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Vari McCarthy
Front Office Manager
Manteo Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

View Room was great location to hold wedding reception the night before! Food and service was exceptional! Would definitely do it that way again. All our guests that attended that evening said it was awesome on how everything was done.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DARRYL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManteoResort, Front Office Manager at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful feedback DARRYL P and for choosing Manteo Resort and Smack DAB to share in your special day. Congratulations and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Vari McCarthy
Front Office Manager
Manteo Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We have our annual AGM here , this place is large enough to hold our meetings, close to 100 people attend. All the rooms are awesome, there are no bad rooms. The catering for our breakfasts,lunch and Gala dinner was incredible. Everything was to a Tee. We had discussed other Venues,but voted unanimously in favor of the Manteo for next year.

Room Tip: All rooms and Villas are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fred v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManteoResort, Front Office Manager at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful feedback fred v and for continuing to choose Manteo Resort, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Vari McCarthy
Front Office Manager
Manteo Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We had a King Waterfront Room that offered a small patio overlooking the lake. The room was large and had ample space for a lounge chair, small wet bar, King bed, and bench. The wet bar was an excellent benefit, as it had a small sink, mini bar, coffee maker, glassware and corkscrew. As someone who likes to have snacks and beverages in the room, it was ideal.
The beds are comfortable, and the rooms are very clean. The housekeeping team was very efficient and very friendly.
The only complaint about the room was the tiny little bathroom; you could probably soak your feet in the tub while you're on the toilet ;)
Walls are quite thin and we could hear conversations in the adjoining room. We could also hear all the cupboards opening and closing repeatedly. However, in the evenings when everyone was asleep, it was nice and quiet.
The parking is all on the main level, and often fills up quickly, so you must park down a little ways. Not an issue for us, but could be for those who have limited mobility.
The staff were all helpful and friendly, as well as efficient.
Overall a great spot to stay on the water!

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor for better lake views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Newfukie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManteoResort, Front Office Manager at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hello Newfukie2,

Thank you for choosing Manteo Resort and taking the time to review your stay with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback!

Vari McCarthy
Front Office Manager
Manteo Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#4 of 34 in Kelowna
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
552 reviews
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas

Address: 3762 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3L4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: $179 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelowna’s Manteo Resort is beautifully located on the shores of Okanagan Lake, only minutes from downtown, championship golf courses, estate wineries, and ski hills. At Manteo, amenities are plentiful with indoor/outdoor pools and hot tubs, kids water park, saunas, movie theatre, fitness center, tennis court, 9-hole putting green, playground, private beach and boat moorage. Accommodations are superb and provide the highest standards of comfort in spacious Deluxe Guestrooms, Premium One Bedroom Suites and in private Two & Three Bedroom Villas, located only steps from the lake.Our 102 unit full service resort features waterfront meeting & conference facilities, ideal for groups up to 200. Meeting & event facilities are perfect for meetings, retreats and banquets. The Waterfront Ballroom will accommodate up to 200 people and is divisible into three separate rooms to accommodate smaller meetings and breakout sessions. All facilities have a lakeview, with floor to ceiling windows in each room, which offers an elegant, yet comfortable setting to relax and enjoy.Manteo’s Clubhouse is located only a short walk from the main hotel. From casual to elegant, our Library and Upper Lounge are ideal for private receptions, meetings and events for up to 100 guests. The facilities include a pool table, big screen television, bar service area and a large outdoor patio with breathtaking views of Okanagan Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel And Villas
Manteo Hotel Waterfront
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing