We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveller rating
795
464
183
60
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
464
183
60
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smack dab restaurant bedroom villa mountain view games room breakfast buffet business trip off season full kitchen okanagan lake indoor pool front desk staff parking lot long weekend hot tub downtown kelowna amenities summer
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Great place to stay. A beautiful resort. Met all of our needs and then some. Terrific views of lake from the entire resort. Close proximity to all amenities and lots of wineries. Had a great time during a windy day watching the Kite Surfers doing their thing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManteoResort, Front Office Manager at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful feedback Paul H and I'm glad you got to enjoy watching the Kite Surfers...hopefully in the warmth of Smack DAB with a nice glass of wine!

We appreciate you choosing Manteo Resort and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Vari McCarthy
Front Office Manager
Manteo Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

View Room was great location to hold wedding reception the night before! Food and service was exceptional! Would definitely do it that way again. All our guests that attended that evening said it was awesome on how everything was done.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DARRYL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManteoResort, Front Office Manager at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful feedback DARRYL P and for choosing Manteo Resort and Smack DAB to share in your special day. Congratulations and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Vari McCarthy
Front Office Manager
Manteo Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We have our annual AGM here , this place is large enough to hold our meetings, close to 100 people attend. All the rooms are awesome, there are no bad rooms. The catering for our breakfasts,lunch and Gala dinner was incredible. Everything was to a Tee. We had discussed other Venues,but voted unanimously in favor of the Manteo for next year.

Room Tip: All rooms and Villas are great
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fred v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManteoResort, Front Office Manager at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful feedback fred v and for continuing to choose Manteo Resort, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Vari McCarthy
Front Office Manager
Manteo Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We had a King Waterfront Room that offered a small patio overlooking the lake. The room was large and had ample space for a lounge chair, small wet bar, King bed, and bench. The wet bar was an excellent benefit, as it had a small sink, mini bar, coffee maker, glassware and corkscrew. As someone who likes to have snacks and beverages in the room, it was ideal.
The beds are comfortable, and the rooms are very clean. The housekeeping team was very efficient and very friendly.
The only complaint about the room was the tiny little bathroom; you could probably soak your feet in the tub while you're on the toilet ;)
Walls are quite thin and we could hear conversations in the adjoining room. We could also hear all the cupboards opening and closing repeatedly. However, in the evenings when everyone was asleep, it was nice and quiet.
The parking is all on the main level, and often fills up quickly, so you must park down a little ways. Not an issue for us, but could be for those who have limited mobility.
The staff were all helpful and friendly, as well as efficient.
Overall a great spot to stay on the water!

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor for better lake views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Newfukie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManteoResort, Front Office Manager at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hello Newfukie2,

Thank you for choosing Manteo Resort and taking the time to review your stay with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback!

Vari McCarthy
Front Office Manager
Manteo Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay at the Manteo Resort. The staff are all superb, helpful and went out of their way make our stay a pleasant one. There is not question we will be returning on our next visit to Kelowna.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clausandrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManteoResort, Front Office Manager at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful feedback clausandrup - we are very proud of our team and love when they are recognized for continually going above & beyond.

Thank you for choosing Manteo Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Vari McCarthy
Front Office Manager
Manteo Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews