We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eldorado(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
US$267
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,496)
Filter reviews
1,496 results
Traveller rating
779
457
168
56
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
779
457
168
56
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmack dab restaurantbedroom villaair hockeymountain viewping ponggames roombreakfast buffetbusiness tripoff seasonfull kitchenindoor poolokanagan lakefront desk staffparking lotlong weekendhot tubdowntown kelowna
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,496 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The service and friendliness of the staff is better than most places I have stayed and the cleanliness and attention to detail is wonderful. I loved this place and would go back again. Lots to do with a family and the shuttle service is remarkable! I highly recommend this place to rest and have fun.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManteoResort, Front Office Manager at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for the wonderful feedback Lena S - we are very proud of our team and love when they are recognized for continually going above & beyond.

Thank you for choosing Manteo Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Front Desk Team
Manteo Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night whilst touring. Clean and friendly. There is a cinema but it was fully booked that night we were there so staff provided a DVD player for room and you pick what films you want on DVD..nice touch. Good facilities with swimming pool,table tennis, air hockey and table football. We had evening meal and buffet breakfast which were good. Attentive staff one male waiter had gran from Glasgow so hearing us made his day

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Libster5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManteoResort, Front Office Manager at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for the wonderful feedback Libster5 and for choosing Manteo Resort as part of your Canadian touring experience, we hope to see you again - Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed just one night as wife had business seminar. Great location right on the waterfront next to one of the best beaches in Kelowna. Would love to stay during the summer, sure it would be hopping. Service was prompt and friendly. Room was really nice and clean, comfortable bed, decent pillows. Small balcony, mini fridge and desk for work space. Lake view rooms would be especially nice. Bathroom was pretty tight, nice soaps and such, fluffy towels. My only complaint, viewing the website, amenities include indoor pool, gym and hot tub, but they are not in the same building as the rooms. It would involve a short walk outside, not really convenient in the winter. Was expecting to be able to just wear a bathing suit and robe and go for a dip on a chilly evening, instead of having to bundle up and then change. Not a big deal but it should be made clear on their website.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Softball_nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManteoResort, Front Office Manager at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for choosing Manteo Resort Softball_nut and taking the time to review your stay with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback!

Front Office Team
Manteo Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We enjoyed one night staycation with spectacular view on lake and mountains. Quiet, spacious and spotless room, with very comfy king bed and amenities. Staff ever smiling and most efficient. Sunset and sunrise were stunning. Highly recommended for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank magoo2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManteoResort, Front Office Manager at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for the wonderful feedback magoo2007 and for choosing Manteo Resort, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Front Office Team
Manteo Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel ! Not ok modern but had a very comfortable stay for 1 night! Excellent view includes lake view , mountain view ! Presents beauty of Kelowna in a single shot from its balcony! And offcourse, one thing that appealed me most is its friendly staff! Super nice people with smiles on face every time ! Breakfast was included for 2 guests and it was good to start your day! Breakfast pizza and apple pie pizza strudel were super delicious!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank KULWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManteoResort, Front Office Manager at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for the wonderful feedback KULWIN - we are very proud of our team and love when they are recognized for continually going above & beyond.

Thank you for choosing Manteo Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to enjoy our beautiful views and breakfast pizza!

Vari McCarthy
Front Office Manager
Manteo Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews